Jump to: Board index » General » Fusion

Does the Surface tracker work in Fusion now? Mine doesn't?

Learn about 3D compositing, animation, broadcast design and VFX workflows.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

Jamie Dickinson

  • Posts: 290
  • Joined: Thu Aug 22, 2013 7:38 am

Does the Surface tracker work in Fusion now? Mine doesn't?

PostWed Aug 17, 2022 2:02 pm

I'm attempting to test the Surface Tracker in Resolve Fusion. All I can get from the Result tab is an outline of the Bounds and no video at all. Can anyone confirm if this works for them as it does in the Colour Page?

Resolve v18.0.1 Windows 10 Pro, i7 six core 6800-k, 64GB RAM, RTX 3080
Offline

Sander de Regt

  • Posts: 2725
  • Joined: Thu Nov 13, 2014 10:09 pm

Re: Does the Surface tracker work in Fusion now? Mine doesn'

PostWed Aug 17, 2022 2:07 pm

I did a couple of quick experiments and got results in the Fusion page of Resolve Studio.
Did the tracking work for you?
Sander de Regt

ShadowMaker SdR
The Netherlands
Offline

Jamie Dickinson

  • Posts: 290
  • Joined: Thu Aug 22, 2013 7:38 am

Re: Does the Surface tracker work in Fusion now? Mine doesn'

PostWed Aug 17, 2022 2:17 pm

It does track but any mode in the Result won't show anything. Now input 2, no stabilised input 1, just an outline.
Offline

birdseye

  • Posts: 182
  • Joined: Fri Jun 12, 2020 2:36 pm
  • Real Name: Iain Fisher

Re: Does the Surface tracker work in Fusion now? Mine doesn'

PostWed Aug 17, 2022 2:23 pm

Do you have media going in or are you outside the range of your media?
Offline

Jamie Dickinson

  • Posts: 290
  • Joined: Thu Aug 22, 2013 7:38 am

Re: Does the Surface tracker work in Fusion now? Mine doesn'

PostWed Aug 17, 2022 9:08 pm

birdseye wrote:Do you have media going in or are you outside the range of your media?

Good thought, yes I checked that, I slid that in I can see it play in the other viewer. Still nothing when positioning it as 2 over 1.
Offline

tommasopaitowsky

  • Posts: 5
  • Joined: Sun May 10, 2020 1:01 pm
  • Real Name: Tommaso Paitowsky

Re: Does the Surface tracker work in Fusion now? Mine doesn'

PostFri Aug 19, 2022 8:36 am

Same here, it seemed to work yesterday on a first try, then I moved to a different project, tried again and it hasn't worked since, no matter what settings I change I get perfect tracking but no overlay, tried using stills, using videos, all kinds of file formats, nothing shows up on top of the original tracked clip.

Return to Fusion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests