Jump to: Board index » General » Fusion

12:15 Timestamp BMD 3rd Fusion Tutorial by Tony

Learn about 3D compositing, animation, broadcast design and VFX workflows.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

Satyam Dogra

  • Posts: 11
  • Joined: Mon Jun 27, 2022 5:06 am
  • Real Name: Satyam Dogra

12:15 Timestamp BMD 3rd Fusion Tutorial by Tony

PostWed Sep 21, 2022 2:42 pm

At 12:15 Tony made a Copy of Core Sphere, attached Streaks media to it & then connected it to the merge 3d. My Question is [When I take another Shape 3D & not make the Copy of Core Sphere which is also a Shape 3D with the same settings I put in it !!! My Streaks don't show up on the Earth Sphere]. Yes, I'm watching the merge 3D node both in viewer 1 & 2 . When I make a Copy, Streaks show up & when I take another Shape 3D not a Copy but with same settings as Core Sphere. Streaks don't show up. Any Explanations Tony ??

Regards
Satyam Dogra
Offline

xunile

  • Posts: 2633
  • Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2018 5:21 am
  • Real Name: Eric Eisenmann

Re: 12:15 Timestamp BMD 3rd Fusion Tutorial by Tony

PostWed Sep 21, 2022 4:23 pm

Is you sphere in the same location as the copied one? Can you post a screenshot of your Fusion page showing the issue you are having?
Win 10 Home | Intel i7 - 10700f 64 GB 1 TB GB SSD 2 TB SSD
RTX-3060 12 GB | Resolve Studio 18.01 | Fusion Studio 18.01

Win 10 Home | Intel Core I7-7700HQ 32 GB 1 TB NVME SSD 1 TB SATA SSD
GTX-1060-6GB | Resolve 17.4.6
Offline

Satyam Dogra

  • Posts: 11
  • Joined: Mon Jun 27, 2022 5:06 am
  • Real Name: Satyam Dogra

Re: 12:15 Timestamp BMD 3rd Fusion Tutorial by Tony

PostThu Sep 22, 2022 3:39 am

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1CgFLYR ... sp=sharing

There you go Sir. If you find out any do let me know.
Offline

xunile

  • Posts: 2633
  • Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2018 5:21 am
  • Real Name: Eric Eisenmann

Re: 12:15 Timestamp BMD 3rd Fusion Tutorial by Tony

PostThu Sep 22, 2022 4:32 am

My best guess by your video is that the radius of the globe spheres is 1.03 and the one you made is only 1. Increase the radius of yours to over 1.03 and it will probably show up. Also maybe change its Transform Translation a little to the left or right to see it.
Win 10 Home | Intel i7 - 10700f 64 GB 1 TB GB SSD 2 TB SSD
RTX-3060 12 GB | Resolve Studio 18.01 | Fusion Studio 18.01

Win 10 Home | Intel Core I7-7700HQ 32 GB 1 TB NVME SSD 1 TB SATA SSD
GTX-1060-6GB | Resolve 17.4.6
Offline

Satyam Dogra

  • Posts: 11
  • Joined: Mon Jun 27, 2022 5:06 am
  • Real Name: Satyam Dogra

Re: 12:15 Timestamp BMD 3rd Fusion Tutorial by Tony

PostFri Sep 23, 2022 3:48 am

Ooh Yeah Dude. It did show up. Increasing the radius Size helped, not only helped it's working just like the Copied one. Thanks for Explaining.

Return to Fusion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests