Jump to: Board index » General » Fusion

Planar tracker doesn't want to create planar transform.

Learn about 3D compositing, animation, broadcast design and VFX workflows.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

Vincent Boudewijn

  • Posts: 26
  • Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2014 10:05 pm

Planar tracker doesn't want to create planar transform.

PostSun Oct 02, 2022 4:04 pm

Hello there,

I've used the planartracker to track an object. Now I'm pressing create planar transform to extract a node for me. However when I press 'create planar transform, nothing happens.

Any ideas what I could be doing wrong?

Greetings,
Vinnie
Offline

Vincent Boudewijn

  • Posts: 26
  • Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2014 10:05 pm

Re: Planar tracker doesn't want to create planar transform.

PostSun Oct 02, 2022 4:11 pm

Ok, so I solved my own problem here (I have a pretty big comp) and I had a underlay selected, so It spawned the transform in this underlay without noticing it.
Offline

Sam Steti

  • Posts: 1924
  • Joined: Tue Jun 17, 2014 7:29 am
  • Location: France

Re: Planar tracker doesn't want to create planar transform.

PostMon Oct 03, 2022 7:35 am

Hey

Anyway it's not unusual that the PT is located far from the center of your comp/attention... You often have to crawl away from where the tracker was when you hit the button...
*MacMini M1 16 Go - Ext nvme SSD
*Legacy MacPro 8core Xeons, 32 Go ram, 2 x gtx 980 ti, 1SSD for system, 2 SSDs raid0 for footage and caches
*Resolve Studio everywhere, Fusion Studio too
*https://www.buymeacoffee.com/samalaplaya

Return to Fusion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests