Jump to: Board index » General » Fusion

Fusion Tab: How to add new media in Fusion comp?

Learn about 3D compositing, animation, broadcast design and VFX workflows.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

JeffreyWalther

  • Posts: 211
  • Joined: Sat Jan 30, 2016 12:41 pm

Fusion Tab: How to add new media in Fusion comp?

PostTue Jan 21, 2020 1:20 pm

Hi,

how can I add a new video track to a Fusion comp, that has already been created from 2 video tracks in the timeline?

I can for sure open the Fusion Comp as a timeline, but adding new tracks won't bring the clips into the Fusion comp.
DaVinci Resolve Studio V16.1.1
Windows 10 Pro, 64 GB RAM
AMD Ryzen 9 3900X (12x 3.8 GHz), MSI X570 Unify
GeForce RTX 2070 Super 8 GB, NVIDIA driver version 431.86 (Studio)
Offline

Kenzo

  • Posts: 172
  • Joined: Sat May 04, 2013 6:04 pm
  • Real Name: Eryk Rogozinski

Re: Fusion Tab: How to add new media in Fusion comp?

PostTue Jan 21, 2020 2:24 pm

You must add an another MediaIN node.
Offline

JeffreyWalther

  • Posts: 211
  • Joined: Sat Jan 30, 2016 12:41 pm

Re: Fusion Tab: How to add new media in Fusion comp?

PostTue Jan 21, 2020 4:21 pm

Thanks. I see... the layer numbers are attached to each input.
DaVinci Resolve Studio V16.1.1
Windows 10 Pro, 64 GB RAM
AMD Ryzen 9 3900X (12x 3.8 GHz), MSI X570 Unify
GeForce RTX 2070 Super 8 GB, NVIDIA driver version 431.86 (Studio)

Return to Fusion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google Feedfetcher and 9 guests