Jump to: Board index » General » Fusion

Move polyline radius handlers separately

Learn about 3D compositing, animation, broadcast design and VFX workflows.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

Fabicious

  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: Tue Mar 17, 2020 3:46 pm
  • Real Name: Fabian Helpenstein

Move polyline radius handlers separately

PostTue Mar 17, 2020 3:56 pm

Hi there.

First of all I'm using Resolve 16.1.1.005 for macOS 10.15.3 (Catalina).

I want to create a simple polyline and try to move the radius handlers separatley. They always moving mirrored to the one I am moving. I've tried dragging while holding Shift, Alt, Cmd and Ctrl (and combinations of it). As far as I know is Ctrl the right key but clicking while holding Ctrl is a "right-click" on macOS.

So there are a few options:
1. Can I switch the modifier keys?
2. Can I change the handler behaviour via some settings?
3. Does another modifier key exists which I am missing?
4. Does changing the whole keyboard mapping help?
5. Is it impossible for macOS to do it?
Offline

Jason Conrad

  • Posts: 191
  • Joined: Wed Aug 16, 2017 3:23 pm

Re: Move polyline radius handlers separately

PostWed Mar 25, 2020 2:35 pm

Hi. I saw you asked this on video stack exchange. I gave an answer over there. You're talking about double polylines, right? Hold the "O" key and click-drag to offset the outer shape to where you can grab it.
-MacBook Pro (14,3) i7 2.9 GHz 16 GB, Intel 630, AMD 560 x1
-[DR 16.1.2
Offline

xunile

  • Posts: 1008
  • Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2018 5:21 am
  • Real Name: Eric Eisenmann

Re: Move polyline radius handlers separately

PostWed Mar 25, 2020 4:55 pm

The Command key is the correct key for Mac. I'm not sure why it's not working for you.
Attachments
2020-03-25.png
2020-03-25.png (449.26 KiB) Viewed 52 times
Win 10 Home
Intel Core I7-7700HQ 32 GB 1 TB NVME SSD 1 TB SATA SSD
GTX-1060-6GB
Resolve 16.2

Return to Fusion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests