Jump to: Board index » General » Fusion

[BUG] scripts don't work on F16.2 on MacOS

Learn about 3D compositing, animation, broadcast design and VFX workflows.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

Millolab

  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: Tue Jun 18, 2019 4:22 pm
  • Real Name: Emilio Sapia

[BUG] scripts don't work on F16.2 on MacOS

PostTue Mar 17, 2020 7:04 pm

As the title says, scripts do not work on F 16.2.
Not even Reactor.
I'm on a iMacPro running Mojave 10.14.6.

I had to go back to f 16.1
this is a big issue. VERY.
Offline

movalex

  • Posts: 59
  • Joined: Wed Sep 27, 2017 2:35 pm
  • Real Name: Alexey Bogomolov

Re: [BUG] scripts don't work on F16.2 on MacOS

PostFri Mar 20, 2020 10:23 pm

I confirm that some Lua scripts won't work on Fusion 16.2 on Mac.

Here's an easily reproducible example:
Running this script from Scripts:Comp location will print in Console only 57 numbers of 100.

Code: Select all
for i = 1, 100 do print(i) end

Tested on MacOS 10.14.6, Fusion 16.2 build 22
Offline

movalex

  • Posts: 59
  • Joined: Wed Sep 27, 2017 2:35 pm
  • Real Name: Alexey Bogomolov

Re: [BUG] scripts don't work on F16.2 on MacOS

PostSat Mar 21, 2020 8:11 pm

As mentioned by @AndrewHazelden, disabling Just-In-Time compiler will bring Lua scripts back to work on MacOS in 16.2
So you'll need to add this code to the beginning if your script:
Code: Select all
if fu.Version == 16.2 and FuPLATFORM_MAC == true then
    jit.off()
end

However, this is pretty rotten issue and I hope Fusion developers are already aware of it.
Offline

Millolab

  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: Tue Jun 18, 2019 4:22 pm
  • Real Name: Emilio Sapia

Re: [BUG] scripts don't work on F16.2 on MacOS

PostWed Apr 01, 2020 4:49 pm

tried to do so.
But that didn't work...

Return to Fusion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests