Jump to: Board index » General » Fusion

Paint tool not working in Resolve Studio 16

Learn about 3D compositing, animation, broadcast design and VFX workflows.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

ethanxatris

  • Posts: 8
  • Joined: Fri Dec 27, 2019 8:45 pm
  • Real Name: Ethan Geiger

Paint tool not working in Resolve Studio 16

PostTue Oct 13, 2020 2:39 am

Hello, I am having a problem with the clone stamp tool in Resolve (16.2.7.010). In this fusion clip, I have a layer that I have 3d camera solve with another video layer being tracked into the scene. This tracked in the layer is a rotoded out person (I have removed the background from him) (this was done in the color tab). I need to do some clone stamping on that layer to fix a floating effect but every time I try to do any painting at all the brush turns red and it won't paint anything. Does anyone have any idea how to fix this problem? Thanks for the help!
Attachments
Capture.PNG
Capture.PNG (899.93 KiB) Viewed 204 times
Offline
User avatar

TheBloke

  • Posts: 601
  • Joined: Sat Nov 02, 2019 11:49 pm
  • Real Name: Tom Jobbins

Re: Paint tool not working in Resolve Studio 16

PostTue Oct 13, 2020 10:47 am

Have you set your clone point? You're in clone mode, so you need to select the point from which you're cloning.

First Alt-click on a point to clone from, and a red X will appear at that spot. Then paint somewhere else, and it will clone from the red-X point to where you're painting.

Your cursors should look like this - the red X marks where the clone is taken from, and the red circle indicates where I'm painting
Image
Resolve Studio 16.2.7.010 and Fusion Studio 16.2.4 on macOS Mojave 10.14.6

Hackintosh: X58, Intel X5670 @ 4.32 Ghz, 48GB RAM, AMD Vega 64 8GB
Monitors: 1 x 3840x2160 (4K) & 3 x 1920x1200
Audio: Behringer UMC404HD
Offline

ethanxatris

  • Posts: 8
  • Joined: Fri Dec 27, 2019 8:45 pm
  • Real Name: Ethan Geiger

Re: Paint tool not working in Resolve Studio 16

PostTue Oct 13, 2020 11:44 pm

I did select a point, after pressing alt and selecting a sample area the red x or paintbrush never goes away and it does not let me paint.
Offline
User avatar

TheBloke

  • Posts: 601
  • Joined: Sat Nov 02, 2019 11:49 pm
  • Real Name: Tom Jobbins

Re: Paint tool not working in Resolve Studio 16

PostThu Oct 15, 2020 4:00 pm

This is not something I've been able to re-create.

Can you select all your nodes, Copy, then paste them into the forum, surrounded by Code tags (click the Code button above the forum editor, then paste the nodes in-between). This will allow us to import your nodes and see what might be wrong.
Resolve Studio 16.2.7.010 and Fusion Studio 16.2.4 on macOS Mojave 10.14.6

Hackintosh: X58, Intel X5670 @ 4.32 Ghz, 48GB RAM, AMD Vega 64 8GB
Monitors: 1 x 3840x2160 (4K) & 3 x 1920x1200
Audio: Behringer UMC404HD

Return to Fusion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 15 guests