Jump to: Board index » General » Fusion

Shake Modifier On OFF

Learn about 3D compositing, animation, broadcast design and VFX workflows.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

Marco Quaglia Faccio

  • Posts: 54
  • Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2017 6:49 am

Shake Modifier On OFF

PostFri Oct 16, 2020 1:22 pm

Hello,
On a text element i enable a Shake Modifier.
My issue is that the Text it shakes all the time.
I will like to control when, base on my needs.
Example:
From frame 0 to 200 NO shake, from 200 to 300 Shake and from 300 to 400 no shake.

thanks
Marco
Resolve Studio 16 | Fusion Studio 16. | Win 10 Enterprise (64-bit) |
X99-A II | i7-6800K CPU @ 3.40GHz | Memory 32GB
NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1080 | Samsung SSD 970 EVO Plus 500GB | CT240BX500SSD1 | WDC WD30EFRX-68EUZN0
Offline

Sander de Regt

  • Posts: 1892
  • Joined: Thu Nov 13, 2014 10:09 pm

Re: Shake Modifier On OFF

PostFri Oct 16, 2020 1:47 pm

You can animate every parameter in the shake modifier as well. So you can adjust the frequency and amount of shake just by keyframing them according to your wishes.
Sander de Regt

ShadowMaker SdR
The Netherlands
Offline

Marco Quaglia Faccio

  • Posts: 54
  • Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2017 6:49 am

Re: Shake Modifier On OFF

PostFri Oct 16, 2020 2:11 pm

Sander de Regt wrote:You can animate every parameter in the shake modifier as well. So you can adjust the frequency and amount of shake just by keyframing them according to your wishes.


Ok i got it.
To stop the shake i need to set Minimum to 0.5 and maximum to 0.5

thanks
Resolve Studio 16 | Fusion Studio 16. | Win 10 Enterprise (64-bit) |
X99-A II | i7-6800K CPU @ 3.40GHz | Memory 32GB
NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1080 | Samsung SSD 970 EVO Plus 500GB | CT240BX500SSD1 | WDC WD30EFRX-68EUZN0
Offline

Sander de Regt

  • Posts: 1892
  • Joined: Thu Nov 13, 2014 10:09 pm

Re: Shake Modifier On OFF

PostFri Oct 16, 2020 2:17 pm

That's one way of doing it. Unless you want the position to be different than (0.5,0.5), then you can animate the shake min/max values to whatever position you need it to be. Of course you can also turn off the lock x/y checkbox so you can animate the min/max values of the x/y seperately, so you can also stop the shaking at (0.25, 0.33) for example.

Setting the smoothness to something like 50000 will also just about freeze the position. ;-)
Sander de Regt

ShadowMaker SdR
The Netherlands
Offline

Marco Quaglia Faccio

  • Posts: 54
  • Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2017 6:49 am

Re: Shake Modifier On OFF

PostSat Oct 17, 2020 6:32 am

Sander de Regt wrote:That's one way of doing it. Unless you want the position to be different than (0.5,0.5), then you can animate the shake min/max values to whatever position you need it to be. Of course you can also turn off the lock x/y checkbox so you can animate the min/max values of the x/y seperately, so you can also stop the shaking at (0.25, 0.33) for example.

Setting the smoothness to something like 50000 will also just about freeze the position. ;-)


Thanks for your suggestions.
So far this i what i did.
https://yadi.sk/i/Nbym-KpT-BuQrQ

I will like to introduce some flying bat. Some suggestion how to animate them ?
I thought to animate bat (vector) in pencil2d and then add this bat as a video.
https://www.pencil2d.org/

Some Suggestion ?

thanks
marco
Resolve Studio 16 | Fusion Studio 16. | Win 10 Enterprise (64-bit) |
X99-A II | i7-6800K CPU @ 3.40GHz | Memory 32GB
NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1080 | Samsung SSD 970 EVO Plus 500GB | CT240BX500SSD1 | WDC WD30EFRX-68EUZN0

Return to Fusion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests