Jump to: Board index » General » Fusion

Render Fusion paint node?

Learn about 3D compositing, animation, broadcast design and VFX workflows.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline
User avatar

BrianHanke

  • Posts: 15
  • Joined: Fri Jul 06, 2018 3:38 am
  • Real Name: Brian Hanke

Render Fusion paint node?

PostFri Nov 20, 2020 10:01 pm

I have some footage connected to a paint node that I did a few touch-ups on. Is there a way to render only the paint strokes on a transparent background? Right now it seems like the paint only exists when connected to the footage. If I connect, say, a white background instead, the painting is gone. Thank you!
youtube.com/brianhanke
twitter.com/brianhanke
instagram.com/brianrhanke
Offline
User avatar

Bryan Ray

  • Posts: 1627
  • Joined: Mon Nov 28, 2016 5:32 am
  • Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA

Re: Render Fusion paint node?

PostFri Nov 20, 2020 10:23 pm

Are they clone brush strokes? If so, then you can drag your clone source to the Source Tool input (right above Stroke Duration). That will maintain the texture you've been painting from. Then you can connect your Background, which should usually be black with 0 alpha, to the Paint's main Input, and it should do what you want.
Bryan Ray
http://www.bryanray.name
http://www.musevfx.com
Offline
User avatar

BrianHanke

  • Posts: 15
  • Joined: Fri Jul 06, 2018 3:38 am
  • Real Name: Brian Hanke

Re: Render Fusion paint node?

PostFri Nov 20, 2020 10:30 pm

Great, thanks! Works perfectly.
youtube.com/brianhanke
twitter.com/brianhanke
instagram.com/brianrhanke

Return to Fusion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google Feedfetcher and 14 guests