Jump to: Board index » General » Fusion

Cannot use text in fusion studio

Learn about 3D compositing, animation, broadcast design and VFX workflows.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

davidsikes

  • Posts: 30
  • Joined: Mon Nov 10, 2014 9:21 pm
  • Location: Kansas City, MO

Cannot use text in fusion studio

PostWed Apr 14, 2021 2:56 pm

Hello! I have a fresh install of Fusion Studio on a Windows machine and for whatever reason, adding a simple Text+ node brings the program to a halt. I can add the node, but have to wait 30-60 seconds before the program unfreezes, and then if the program survives that it's instable for any continued work. This is true both in Fusion Studio and in the Fusion tab of Resolve. Has anyone else encountered this issue? Any suggestions for troubleshooting?
Offline
User avatar

Bryan Ray

  • Posts: 1841
  • Joined: Mon Nov 28, 2016 5:32 am
  • Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA

Re: Cannot use text in fusion studio

PostWed Apr 14, 2021 3:30 pm

That is definitely unusual. The only thing I can think of that makes Text+ different from other nodes is the font list. Do you have an unusually large number of fonts installed?
Bryan Ray
http://www.bryanray.name
http://www.musevfx.com
Offline

davidsikes

  • Posts: 30
  • Joined: Mon Nov 10, 2014 9:21 pm
  • Location: Kansas City, MO

Re: Cannot use text in fusion studio

PostWed Apr 14, 2021 6:48 pm

Interesting thought! I wouldn't say so - I don't think I have any more than your average motion designer.

Return to Fusion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests