Jump to: Board index » General » Fusion

Set the adjustment clip's width to its underlying clip

Learn about 3D compositing, animation, broadcast design and VFX workflows.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

purplemagic

  • Posts: 45
  • Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2021 9:23 pm
  • Real Name: Justin Lewis

Set the adjustment clip's width to its underlying clip

PostFri Apr 16, 2021 12:12 am

If an adjustment clip is placed on a clip that is smaller in width, a checkerboard appears at the sides, creating a side effect with certain nodes, such as Transform with Wrapped Edges.

How do you make an adjustment clip's width set to its underlying clip automatically in Fusion?
Offline

DouglasRogers

  • Posts: 85
  • Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2019 4:59 am
  • Location: USA
  • Real Name: Douglas Rogers

Re: Set the adjustment clip's width to its underlying clip

PostWed Apr 21, 2021 1:23 pm

It sound like you are applying an adjustment clip in a video track above another clip in the timeline on the Edit page or Cut Page of Resolve. There’s no way to automatically adjust the length of the clip to set it to match another clip’s length without doing some programming. In the Edit page you can select the clip and press CTRL + D to access the length of the clip properties for precision.
Offline

purplemagic

  • Posts: 45
  • Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2021 9:23 pm
  • Real Name: Justin Lewis

Re: Set the adjustment clip's width to its underlying clip

PostSun Apr 25, 2021 11:34 pm

DouglasRogers wrote:It sound like you are applying an adjustment clip in a video track above another clip in the timeline on the Edit page or Cut Page of Resolve. There’s no way to automatically adjust the length of the clip to set it to match another clip’s length without doing some programming. In the Edit page you can select the clip and press CTRL + D to access the length of the clip properties for precision.


Thanks, but I was talking about setting the width of the frame, not the duration, of an Adjustment clip. Any idea?
Offline

DouglasRogers

  • Posts: 85
  • Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2019 4:59 am
  • Location: USA
  • Real Name: Douglas Rogers

Re: Set the adjustment clip's width to its underlying clip

PostMon Apr 26, 2021 3:12 am

Yeah, put a transform on the adjustment clip - left side, use the search feature to find it. The transform will allow you to adjust the clip width
Offline

purplemagic

  • Posts: 45
  • Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2021 9:23 pm
  • Real Name: Justin Lewis

Re: Set the adjustment clip's width to its underlying clip

PostTue Apr 27, 2021 3:15 am

DouglasRogers wrote:Yeah, put a transform on the adjustment clip - left side, use the search feature to find it. The transform will allow you to adjust the clip width

Thanks, Douglas.

Return to Fusion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 11 guests