Jump to: Board index » General » Fusion

Tired of fusion...really !

Learn about 3D compositing, animation, broadcast design and VFX workflows.
  • Author

Jean-Michel Tari

Tired of fusion...really !

PostFri Apr 23, 2021 5:48 pm

Okay, one more time, I've spend 1 whole day trying to do a simple shot with camera tracking, planar ...etc.
Software crashing, slow, UI bugs...etc
I've really tried to work with this software but enough is enough. I'm a professional and I'm supposed to deliver. Everytime I lauchge resolve or fusion, I pray that it will open..and often it don't for no reason. Is it normal ? no. I guess you will say " try this...do that...send us teh log file...". We are not supposed to because it should work ! point !
So I've just bought a Nuke licence and, guess what, it works ! (BTW I'm not paid by the Foundry to say that).
One point : This is exactly this way some company are diseappearing...by not listening to the complain of their customer. So, for the last time, STOP ADDIND USELESS STUFF TO THIS SOFTWARE AND MAKE IT WORKS !

Cheers and bye bye

Jean-Michel

xunile

Re: Tired of fusion...really !

PostFri Apr 23, 2021 5:56 pm

I see some similarities in the forum below, software not working for everyone. Fusion works fine for me 99% of the time.YMMV

https://community.foundry.com/discuss/forum/189/nuke-users
Win 10 Home | Intel i7 - 10700f 64 GB 1 TB GB SSD 2 TB SSD
RTX-3060 12 GB | Resolve Studio 18.6.6| Fusion Studio 18.6.6

Win 10 Home | Intel Core I7-7700HQ 32 GB 1 TB NVME SSD 1 TB SATA SSD
GTX-1060-6GB | Resolve 17.4.6

Jean-Michel Tari

PostSat Apr 24, 2021 1:09 am

Ok, so here is my feedback on my today's experience (I repeat, I don't work for The Foundry...)

I've spent my whole day trying to do a camera tracking. It was (again) a nightmare with Fusion crashing a lot, file refusing to open, camera tracking with horrible results, UI bug, performance issues...etc.