Page 1 of 1

Fusion Nodes of the active clip isn't showing/visible!

PostPosted: Fri Jun 24, 2022 2:35 pm
by iSiddharthGiri
Hello!

Can anyone explain me why MediaIn and MediaOut Nodes isn't visible for the current clip.

I am sharing three screenshots. In the first two screenshots I selected two different clips but Fusion tab(3rd Screenshot) is showing nodes of first clip on second(or any after this) clip too.

First-
1.jpg
1.jpg (275.12 KiB) Viewed 675 times

Second-
2.jpg
2.jpg (309.24 KiB) Viewed 675 times

Third-
3.jpg
3.jpg (182.64 KiB) Viewed 675 times


As you can see in the third screenshot, same nodes is visible for both clips.

Any solution will be helpful.

Re: Fusion Nodes of the active clip isn't showing/visible!

PostPosted: Fri Jun 24, 2022 6:10 pm
by xunile
The topmost clip under the Playhead will open in Fusion if you just click on the tab on the bottom to switch to Fusion. If you want a particular clip that isn't the topmost one to open in Fusion, you have to right-click the clip and select Open In Fusion Page.

Re: Fusion Nodes of the active clip isn't showing/visible!

PostPosted: Sat Jun 25, 2022 1:24 am
by iSiddharthGiri
xunile wrote:The topmost clip under the Playhead will open in Fusion if you just click on the tab on the bottom to switch to Fusion. If you want a particular clip that isn't the topmost one to open in Fusion, you have to right-click the clip and select Open In Fusion Page.


Thanks for the reply.

When I click on any clip, I don't see "Open in Fusion Page" option.
4.jpg
4.jpg (298.67 KiB) Viewed 631 times


Also, You said topmost clip under the Playhead will open in Fusion but when move red line before orange clip fusion tab works properly and when I move red line over orange clip fusion tab works properly but when I move red line on any clip after orange clip, I see don't see fusion option for the current clip.

Re: Fusion Nodes of the active clip isn't showing/visible!

PostPosted: Sat Jun 25, 2022 1:50 am
by xunile
The right-click and Open In Fusion Page doesn't work for Solid Color Generators or regular Text Titles. If you want to do it with one of those clips, you need to first make it a Compound Clip.

Re: Fusion Nodes of the active clip isn't showing/visible!

PostPosted: Sat Jun 25, 2022 4:58 am
by iSiddharthGiri
xunile wrote:The right-click and Open In Fusion Page doesn't work for Solid Color Generators. If you want to do it with one of those clips, you need to first make it a Compound Clip.


Thanks for the help. Now it's working. :)

Re: Fusion Nodes of the active clip isn't showing/visible!

PostPosted: Mon Jun 27, 2022 4:09 am
by xunile
You're welcome.