Jump to: Board index » General » Fusion

Cant rename Boolean node to DiffuseTexture

Learn about 3D compositing, animation, broadcast design and VFX workflows.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

Morné Erasmus

  • Posts: 16
  • Joined: Sun Apr 17, 2016 5:06 pm

Cant rename Boolean node to DiffuseTexture

PostMon Apr 25, 2016 1:59 pm

In Fusion 8, I can rename a Boolean Node to just about anything

DTexture
skhdfvkdjhkjdh
etc

But for some reason I can't rename it to DiffuseTexture. Is that now a reserved internal name or why can't I rename it to that?
Offline
User avatar

Eric Westphal

  • Posts: 211
  • Joined: Thu Nov 20, 2014 1:59 pm

Re: Cant rename Boolean node to DiffuseTexture

PostWed Apr 27, 2016 5:45 pm

Yep.
You're most likely running into a name-clash there.
Try "myDiffuseTexture"...:-)
my hovercraft is full of eels.
Offline

Morné Erasmus

  • Posts: 16
  • Joined: Sun Apr 17, 2016 5:06 pm

Re: Cant rename Boolean node to DiffuseTexture

PostWed Apr 27, 2016 5:56 pm

Thought as much, thanks Eric.

Strange though, seemed to work fine in 7. I geuss a few things have changed since then :-)

Return to Fusion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests