Jump to: Board index » General » Fusion

Fusion Viewport Flyout Missing?

Learn about 3D compositing, animation, broadcast design and VFX workflows.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

Mike Truly

  • Posts: 43
  • Joined: Sun Nov 16, 2014 3:21 pm

Fusion Viewport Flyout Missing?

PostWed May 18, 2016 2:09 pm

Fusion Studio 7.71

I have a workstation I built awhile back that is Windows7, 128GB RAM, Dual Xeons 40 cores with HT, dual Quadro5000s (using latest Nvidia drivers) driving a 4 monitor desktop. This machine is setup to boot into different configurations of number of cores. So I can boot into 40 cores all the way down to booting to 8 cores.

I am trying to replace AE in my pipeline with Fusion. It is not going well.

The current issue is that the viewport size flyout will not appear. (See attached image).

Any idea why this is happening? Fusion Studio 8 is also installed on this workstation... I'm wondering if that install is interfering with Fusion Studio 7.71?

Thanks for any ideas!
Attachments
fusion_studio_view_flyout_problem_01.jpg
fusion_studio_view_flyout_problem_01.jpg (140.38 KiB) Viewed 238 times
Offline

Travis Schmiesing

  • Posts: 102
  • Joined: Wed Oct 14, 2015 4:01 am

Re: Fusion Viewport Flyout Missing?

PostWed May 18, 2016 4:08 pm

I have 8 Studio and 7.7 build 0 installed and the flyout work fine in both.
Offline

Mike Truly

  • Posts: 43
  • Joined: Sun Nov 16, 2014 3:21 pm

Re: Fusion Viewport Flyout Missing?

PostWed May 18, 2016 4:48 pm

Thanks for the ideas.

The view zoom flyout is not appearing for me in Fusion Studio 7.71. In Fusion Studio 8 it is appearing.

Also, the right-mouse menu does not appear in Fusion Studio 7.71. In Fusion Studio 8 it does appear.

So... it is not a problem with the mouse as the mouse works fine in Fusion Studio 8 and hundreds of other apps... it is a problem in some way with Fusion Studio 7.71.

Thanks again.

Return to Fusion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 11 guests