Jump to: Board index » General » Fusion

Fusion and Mac OS 10.14 Mojave

Learn about 3D compositing, animation, broadcast design and VFX workflows.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline
User avatar

Dallas Lammiman

  • Posts: 25
  • Joined: Tue Sep 22, 2015 5:22 pm

Fusion and Mac OS 10.14 Mojave

PostWed Nov 14, 2018 1:16 am

Is anyone else running in to trouble with Fusion (Studio) and Mojave? I haven't opened Fusion in a few months and when I did today it has been incredible unstable and eating RAM like crazy (taking me below 100mb for simple tasks).

Granted I am running no impressive machine, but fusion was running like a champ a few months ago.
Late 2013, 27-inch iMac, 3.4 GHz i5, 24GB RAM, GTX 755M 2GB Graphics, 1TB HDD.

Edit: To add that I am using Fusion Studio :)
Last edited by Dallas Lammiman on Wed Dec 05, 2018 8:35 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Mac OS Mojave v 12.14.5 - Mac Pro (Late 2013) 3.7 Quad-Core, 16GB RAM, x2 FirePro D300 2GB - Davinci Resolve Studio 16 - Fusion Studio 16
Offline

Sebastien Degardin

  • Posts: 15
  • Joined: Mon Jan 30, 2017 6:21 pm
  • Location: London

Re: Fusion and Mac OS 10.14 Mojave

PostSun Nov 18, 2018 10:04 pm

Same problem here with a latest MacBook pro, 2.6 i7, 16GB, AMD Radeon PRO 560x and an extra BlackMAgic eGPU. it's impossible to do anything. it's slow and crashes all the time.
Offline

Todd Groves

  • Posts: 468
  • Joined: Fri Sep 15, 2017 1:24 am

Re: Fusion and Mac OS 10.14 Mojave

PostMon Nov 19, 2018 5:34 pm

I haven't had the need to use my Fusion 9 Studio in a while. But, when I updated my Mocha to Mocha Pro 2019, it was buggy. I've opened a support ticket with Boris FX who now develop Mocha, but haven't heard anything back regarding the bug. My only solution is to save out shapes or tracks of Mocha as a Fusion comp and import it back in.

I'm on Mojave as well. I'll jump into Fusion and see what happens. Thanks for the heads up.
Offline
User avatar

Dallas Lammiman

  • Posts: 25
  • Joined: Tue Sep 22, 2015 5:22 pm

Re: Fusion and Mac OS 10.14 Mojave

PostWed Dec 12, 2018 3:41 pm

Update

After contacting tech support I feel so dumb. They kindly informed me that they had tested on Mojave and all was working well for them. So I tried downloading and using the uninstaller and then re-installing (something I thought I had already tried but looking back I am not sure I actually did and had just thought about doing it). Everything seems to be working just hunky-dory now. :roll: That will teach me to whine to quickly.
Mac OS Mojave v 12.14.5 - Mac Pro (Late 2013) 3.7 Quad-Core, 16GB RAM, x2 FirePro D300 2GB - Davinci Resolve Studio 16 - Fusion Studio 16

Return to Fusion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Jon Farrell, jorgedagaxum, Paulo Jan and 7 guests