Page 1 of 1

Probe + color gain Fu16

PostPosted: Thu Sep 19, 2019 5:59 am
by Tim Harris
Has anyone had issue with using the probe modifier and color gain in Fu16.
This setup in Fu9 will crash Fu16 is there something that needs to be taken into account in Fu16.
Is there an alternate way to gain match that will work in Fu16?
Thanks for any and all help.
Code: Select all
{
   Tools = ordered() {
      ColorGain2_2 = ColorGain {
         Inputs = {
            GainRed = Input { Expression = "MeasureMe_2:GetValue(\"TopLeftRed\",time)/MeasureMe_2:GetValue(\"TopLeftRed\",0)", },
            GainGreen = Input { Expression = "MeasureMe_2:GetValue(\"TopLeftGreen\",time)/MeasureMe_2:GetValue(\"TopLeftGreen\",0)", },
            GainBlue = Input { Expression = "MeasureMe_2:GetValue(\"TopLeftBlue\",time)/MeasureMe_2:GetValue(\"TopLeftBlue\",0)", },
            PreDividePostMultiply = Input { Value = 1, },
            ColorRanges = Input {
               Value = ColorCurves {
                  Curves = {
                     {
                        Points = {
                           { 0, 1 },
                           { 0.125, 0.75 },
                           { 0.375, 0.25 },
                           { 0.5, 0 }
                        }
                     },
                     {
                        Points = {
                           { 0.5, 0 },
                           { 0.625, 0.25 },
                           { 0.875, 0.75 },
                           { 1, 1 }
                        }
                     }
                  }
               },
            },
            Input = Input {
               SourceOp = "Background1",
               Source = "Output",
            },
         },
         ViewInfo = OperatorInfo { Pos = { 1020, 250 } },
      },
      MeasureMe_2 = Background {
         Inputs = {
            GlobalOut = Input { Value = 50, },
            UseFrameFormatSettings = Input { Value = 1, },
            Width = Input { Value = 3840, },
            Height = Input { Value = 2160, },
            ["Gamut.SLogVersion"] = Input { Value = FuID { "SLog2" }, },
            TopLeftRed = Input {
               SourceOp = "Probe1",
               Source = "Result",
            },
            TopLeftGreen = Input {
               SourceOp = "Probe1",
               Source = "Green",
            },
            TopLeftBlue = Input {
               SourceOp = "Probe1",
               Source = "Blue",
            },
         },
         ViewInfo = OperatorInfo { Pos = { 1089, 332 } },
      },
      Probe1 = Probe {
         CtrlWZoom = false,
         Inputs = {
            ImageToProbe = Input {
               SourceOp = "ColorCorrector1",
               Source = "Output",
            },
            Position = Input { Value = { 0.50703125, 0.504166666666667 }, },
            ProbeRectangle = Input { Value = 1, },
            Width = Input { Value = 0.25421686746988, },
            Height = Input { Value = 0.232762312633833, },
         },
      },
      ColorCorrector1 = ColorCorrector {
         CtrlWZoom = false,
         Inputs = {
            MasterRGBGain = Input {
               SourceOp = "ColorCorrector1MasterRGBGain",
               Source = "Value",
            },
            ColorRanges = Input {
               Value = ColorCurves {
                  Curves = {
                     {
                        Points = {
                           { 0, 1 },
                           { 0.4, 0.2 },
                           { 0.6, 0 },
                           { 1, 0 }
                        }
                     },
                     {
                        Points = {
                           { 0, 0 },
                           { 0.4, 0 },
                           { 0.6, 0.2 },
                           { 1, 1 }
                        }
                     }
                  }
               },
            },
            HistogramIgnoreTransparent = Input { Value = 1, },
            Input = Input {
               SourceOp = "Background1",
               Source = "Output",
            },
         },
         ViewInfo = OperatorInfo { Pos = { 1025, 426 } },
      },
      ColorCorrector1MasterRGBGain = BezierSpline {
         SplineColor = { Red = 153, Green = 243, Blue = 219 },
         NameSet = true,
         KeyFrames = {
            [0] = { 1, RH = { 8.33333333333333, 1.41033333333333 }, Flags = { Linear = true } },
            [25] = { 2.231, LH = { 16.6666666666667, 1.82066666666667 }, RH = { 29.6666666666667, 1.80066666666667 }, Flags = { Linear = true } },
            [39] = { 0.94, LH = { 34.3333333333333, 1.37033333333333 }, RH = { 42.63, 0.9598 }, Flags = { Linear = true } },
            [50] = { 1, LH = { 46.37, 0.9802 }, Flags = { Linear = true } }
         }
      },
      Background1 = Background {
         Inputs = {
            GlobalOut = Input { Value = 50, },
            Width = Input { Value = 3840, },
            Height = Input { Value = 2160, },
            ["Gamut.SLogVersion"] = Input { Value = FuID { "SLog2" }, },
            Type = Input { Value = FuID { "Corner" }, },
            TopLeftRed = Input { Value = 0.569, },
            TopLeftGreen = Input { Value = 0.256, },
            TopLeftBlue = Input { Value = 0.163, },
            TopRightRed = Input { Value = 0.381, },
            TopRightGreen = Input { Value = 0.463, },
            TopRightBlue = Input { Value = 0.325, },
            BottomLeftRed = Input { Value = 0.269, },
            BottomLeftGreen = Input { Value = 0.725, },
            BottomLeftBlue = Input { Value = 0.175, },
         },
         ViewInfo = OperatorInfo { Pos = { 853, 428 } },
      }
   }
}

Re: Probe + color gain Fu16

PostPosted: Mon Jun 29, 2020 5:25 am
by Okke Verbart
Hi - sorry, never saw this message at the time, but I can confirm your findings. I came across your post when searching for issues with the probe modifier in Fusion 16. I'm currently working a project and the probe modifier is extremely prone to freezing Fusion 16. Especially when clicking in the timeline (to jump to a different frame). Just now, in the last 30mins I probably had this situation 10 times.

Same issue with Fusion in Resolve. For both I'm using the very latest (16.2.3).

In comparison, Fusion 9 doesn't crash at all..... so, in my experience, something is wonky there. I'm not sure if it is caused by the probe modifier directly or if it just manages to unearth another underlying issue.

Would be interesting to see what the experience is of other folks with the probe modifier in Fusion 16 (/Fusion in Resolve). For me, right now, for my use cases, it's not workable.

Re: Probe + color gain Fu16

PostPosted: Mon Jun 29, 2020 5:26 am
by Okke Verbart
by the way, did you raise this as a bug with BMD?

Re: Probe + color gain Fu16

PostPosted: Wed Jul 01, 2020 2:18 am
by Tim Harris
Hi, just saw your message. Thanks for confirming this as an issue. The people over at We Suck Less also confirmed that there was an issue around the same time I posted this here. I just sent an email to BMD about this hopefully there will be a reply and a fix for this.
The other issue I hope they will resolve is the the issue with Frischluft Lens Care plugins has had with F16+ as it looks to be an issue on BMD side not the developer of the plugin. Anyway just hope they get fixed, been a while now.