UltraStudio Monitor 3G not detected in any NLE anymore

Do you have questions about Desktop Video, Converters, Routers and Monitoring?
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

Kevin.Naben

  • Posts: 6
  • Joined: Wed May 31, 2023 9:32 am
  • Real Name: Kevin Naben

UltraStudio Monitor 3G not detected in any NLE anymore

PostWed Dec 06, 2023 11:19 am

My UltraStudio Monitor 3G stopped working. I can still detect it in Desktop Video Setup 12.7.1 but I cannot select it in FCPx or Premiere anymore as an output device - it doesnt show up. I tried lowering the macos security for kernel extensions and reinstalled it twice - no luck. I am using it on a MacBook Pro M2 Max 32 GB ram. What can I do to make it work again? Is there a Plugin that has maybe been deleted and isnt it installed again together with desktop video setup?
Offline

Uli Plank

  • Posts: 20755
  • Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2013 2:48 am
  • Location: Germany and Indonesia

Re: UltraStudio Monitor 3G not detected in any NLE anymore

PostThu Dec 07, 2023 2:08 pm

Does it work in DR? If so, we see many reports about Premiere not seeing it anymore.
Surprised about FCP-X, though. It works for me here, but then, I'm still using Monterey.
Maybe AI can help you. Or make you obsolete.

Studio 18.6.5, MacOS 12.7.3
MacBook M1 Pro, 16 GPU cores, 32 GB RAM and iPhone 15 Pro
Speed Editor, UltraStudio Monitor 3G, iMac 2017, eGPU

Return to Post Production

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests