UltraStudio Monitor 3G

Do you have questions about Desktop Video, Converters, Routers and Monitoring?
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

tommyjobdv

  • Posts: 8
  • Joined: Sun Dec 09, 2012 6:02 pm

UltraStudio Monitor 3G

PostWed Jan 17, 2024 3:05 pm

Hi, With the latest update of my mac to Sonoma, FCPX no longer sees ULtraStudio Monitor 3G.
Is there a solution to the problem? Is there a DESKTOP VIDEO update coming? Thank You
Tommaso
Offline

xanderlein

  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: Wed Jan 24, 2024 8:40 am
  • Real Name: Alex Boehm

Re: UltraStudio Monitor 3G

PostWed Jan 24, 2024 8:42 am

here too. worked great at the beginning, but due to an update from apple, I've had a useless (or rather bricked) device lying around for weeks. no way Blackmagic is not aware of this...
Offline

ripchen56

  • Posts: 18
  • Joined: Sun May 08, 2022 8:57 pm
  • Real Name: Trygve Anderson

Re: UltraStudio Monitor 3G

PostTue Jan 30, 2024 11:34 am

I ran across this buy accident. Please not I have not tried this but offer it for you to consider



She show how ti worked for her
Resolve 18.6.5
Sonoma 14.4
M2 Ultra
Offline

tommyjobdv

  • Posts: 8
  • Joined: Sun Dec 09, 2012 6:02 pm

Re: UltraStudio Monitor 3G

PostTue Jan 30, 2024 6:36 pm

thanks I tried this solution days ago but after inserting the string I get a strange message on the hard disk.. so I stopped. Tommaso
Offline

françois maurin

  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: Wed Feb 03, 2016 12:57 am

Re: UltraStudio Monitor 3G

PostWed Jan 31, 2024 3:15 am

I upgraded to Desktop Video 12.8, Sonoma 14.3, I'm on Mac mini M1.

The os sees the USM3G, it shows on the System Report, it shows in the System Settings.

In the Setup, Final Cut Pro Video standard is blank and there is nothing in the drop down menu, totally empty. every other setting works fine.

- Resolve 18.6.4 is able to output playback no problem.

- Final Cut Pro 10.7.1 does not see the device in Settings/Playback. BMD USM3G is not present, as a result FCP does not output playback via the device.

- Premiere Pro & After Effects CC 2024 show the device in Settings/Playback. But they do not output playback via the device either.


I went through the Apple procedure to Restore legacy video device support, no difference.
Offline

xanderlein

  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: Wed Jan 24, 2024 8:40 am
  • Real Name: Alex Boehm

Re: UltraStudio Monitor 3G

PostTue Feb 20, 2024 10:29 am

yeah, problem still exists with 12.8.1 and "legacy mode".
Offline
User avatar

Uli Plank

  • Posts: 21539
  • Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2013 2:48 am
  • Location: Germany and Indonesia

Re: UltraStudio Monitor 3G

PostThu Feb 22, 2024 2:06 am

Same here with my 'sandboxed' Sonoma. Stick to Monterey or Ventura until BM and Apple get this sorted out.
Now that the cat #19 is out of the bag, test it as much as you can and use the subforum.

Studio 18.6.5, MacOS 13.6.5
MacBook M1 Pro, 16 GPU cores, 32 GB RAM and iPhone 15 Pro
Speed Editor, UltraStudio Monitor 3G, iMac 2017, eGPU
Offline

tommyjobdv

  • Posts: 8
  • Joined: Sun Dec 09, 2012 6:02 pm

Re: UltraStudio Monitor 3G

PostThu Mar 14, 2024 9:58 am

Hi...

Too much time has passed since my report and the reports of other users.
A solution is necessary, otherwise how can it be done?
The video preview on external monitors is necessary for me.
I hope BlackMagic finds a solution with a new update.
Thanks and best regards. Tommaso

Return to Post Production

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 18 guests