Scarlett 2i2 Not Working as Input in Fairlight

Get answers to your questions about color grading, editing and finishing with DaVinci Resolve.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline
User avatar

Craig Service

  • Posts: 6
  • Joined: Mon Jan 15, 2018 9:21 pm
  • Location: Thousand Oaks, CA, USA

Scarlett 2i2 Not Working as Input in Fairlight

PostSun Jul 03, 2022 7:01 am

I am running a Scarlett 2i2 into a Mac Studio with DaVinci Resolve Studio 18 Public Beta 5. I can successfully record in Voice Memos (Mac App) using the mic and Scarlett. Firmware is up to date and sample rate is 48kHz. I have set the Audio IO in Resolve to use the Scarlett for record and playback. I have patched the track in Fairlight to channel one of the Scarlett - same as I did back in Resolve 17 on my old iMac. Levels are fine on other apps, but I get nothing in Fairlight when I arm the track and record.

Has anyone had a similar experience? Any ideas are much appreciated.
Offline

Reynaud Venter

  • Posts: 3264
  • Joined: Sun May 28, 2017 9:34 am

Re: Scarlett 2i2 Not Working as Input in Fairlight

PostSun Jul 03, 2022 9:03 am

Confirm that Resolve is granted permission to access the device:
macOS System Preferences > Security & Privacy > Privacy > Microphone

Confirm that a valid storage volume is configured:
Project Settings > Capture and Playback > Capture > Save clips to
⟦ Mac Pro 7,1 Rack ⊕ 16-core 3.2GHz ⊕ 32GB RAM ⊕ Radeon 580X • Resolve Studio 18 • macOS 12.5 ⟧
⟦ Fairlight Console (AE/CC/2FP) • Fairlight Audio Accelerator • Intensity Pro 4K ⊕ Desktop Video 12.4 ⟧
Offline
User avatar

Craig Service

  • Posts: 6
  • Joined: Mon Jan 15, 2018 9:21 pm
  • Location: Thousand Oaks, CA, USA

Re: Scarlett 2i2 Not Working as Input in Fairlight

PostMon Jul 04, 2022 1:49 am

Thank you, Reynaud! I forgot that Monterey has higher security requirements. Works perfect now.
iMac 2012, NVIDIA GeForce GTX 680MX 2048MB, Mac OS 10.13.6, DaVinci 16

Return to DaVinci Resolve

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: HELLBERG, nbzgtfiop324 and 87 guests