braw mezzanine workflow

Do you have questions about Desktop Video, Converters, Routers and Monitoring?
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

mohamedyehia

  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: Mon Feb 10, 2020 8:01 am
  • Real Name: mohamed yehia

braw mezzanine workflow

PostMon Feb 10, 2020 8:10 am

Hello,
I have edited Bmpcc 4k footage in the premiere and I want to go to DaVinci resolve for coloring. As my editing has a lot of time remapping shots, I wil not export an xml. l will conform in resolve by self-contained video. I want to know the best mezzanine lossless codec to export the braw. I know that braw is 12-bit depth but I can't find a 4K 444 12-bit codec Any help?
Online

Uli Plank

  • Posts: 6034
  • Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2013 2:48 am
  • Location: Germany and Indonesia

Re: braw mezzanine workflow

PostWed Feb 12, 2020 2:49 pm

What about DNxHR 444 12-bit?
Resolve Studio 16.2 and Fusion Studio under MacOS Mojave 10.14.6
iMac 2017 Radeon Pro 580 8 GB VRAM and 32 GB RAM
Mac mini 16 GB RAM plus eGFX Breakway Radeon RX 580
Offline

MishaEngel

  • Posts: 1223
  • Joined: Wed Aug 29, 2018 12:18 am
  • Real Name: Misha Engel

Re: braw mezzanine workflow

PostWed Feb 12, 2020 6:17 pm

When it's just edited material you can use BRAW.
When you want to convert use DNxHR(you need a powerfull computer) or Cineform Filmscan 3 for the highest quality.
Offline

mohamedyehia

  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: Mon Feb 10, 2020 8:01 am
  • Real Name: mohamed yehia

Re: braw mezzanine workflow

PostSun Mar 15, 2020 6:29 pm

DNxHR 4444 12 bit is existed in Avid but not in premiere
Offline
User avatar

antoine

  • Posts: 115
  • Joined: Sat Nov 24, 2018 2:20 am
  • Real Name: Antoine Dornstetter

Re: braw mezzanine workflow

PostThu Mar 26, 2020 8:11 am

ProRes 4444 is supposed to be YUV 4:4:4 and equivalent of 12 bpc if you enable Maximum Bit Depth
BRAW Studio for Premiere Pro and After Effects : https://www.autokroma.com/BRAW_Studio/

Return to Post Production

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests