Resolve, Remote control new feature

Do you have questions about Desktop Video, Converters, Routers and Monitoring?
  • Author
  • Message
Offline
User avatar

Warren Eagles

  • Posts: 135
  • Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2012 7:08 am
  • Location: Brisbane Australia

Resolve, Remote control new feature

PostTue Sep 18, 2012 7:31 pm

I often go and sit with my clients on the sofa when we are reviewing the grade and would love to have control of the Resolve with a remote, iPhone, iPad type device. Just transport and Primary correction. I used to do this with the Tangent Apple Color iPad app. The only downside to this was when my fellow colorist sneaked into the back of the room and started changing the color without me knowing:)
Warren Eagles
International Colorist Academy
www.icolorist.com
@warreneagles
www.vimeo.com/icolorist
Offline
User avatar

Andy Mees

  • Posts: 327
  • Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2012 7:48 am

Re: Resolve, Remote control new feature

PostWed Sep 19, 2012 12:14 am

Maybe give Jon Chappel's "Editmote" a try Warren:
http://www.digitalrebellion.com/editmote/
Mac Pro (Go-kart) | 3.2GHz 16‑core | 96 GB RAM | Radeon Pro Vega II Duo 32 GB
Windows 10 Pro 1903 | i7-3820 | 24GB RAM | GTX 1060 6GB | 431.86
Studio 16.1.2 | Desktop Video 11.4 | Decklink Mini Monitor | PVM2541 | WFM7200

at home - an old MacBook Pro
Offline
User avatar

mikeburton

  • Posts: 22
  • Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2012 6:11 pm
  • Location: Sacramento CA

Re: Resolve, Remote control new feature

PostWed Sep 19, 2012 4:34 am

Since you brought it up, I'd like to see this as well. I'd love to see 3 way controls, a contrast slider, a temperature slider like Speedgrade has and a Saturation slider built into the app.
Mike Burton
Pretty Moving Pictures, LLC
Check out my Resolve 9 Training at: http://www.cmivfx.com/tutorials/view/486/DaVinci+Resolve+Introduction
http://www.cmivfx.com/tutorials/view/487/DaVinci+Resolve+3D+Dailies+Setup+Featuring+GoPro

Return to Post Production

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 18 guests