BRAW in Premiere - exposure adjustment not working?

Do you have questions about Desktop Video, Converters, Routers and Monitoring?
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

midmarkwest

  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: Tue Mar 31, 2020 3:50 pm
  • Real Name: Mark Brown

BRAW in Premiere - exposure adjustment not working?

PostTue Mar 31, 2020 3:58 pm

Hi,

I am a total newby.

Just downloaded and installed the latest BRAW plugin for Premiere PRO. Running PPRO CC 2020. All of the BRAW adjustments appear to be working fine in the effects panel, with the EXCEPTION of the exposure slider.

I am using the "decode using Clip" option, if that's of any relevance.

Again, I'm completely new to all this. Thanks in advance.
Offline

Jaqen Hghar_Turin

  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: Thu Apr 30, 2020 8:41 am
  • Real Name: Valentino Spinato

Re: BRAW in Premiere - exposure adjustment not working?

PostThu Apr 30, 2020 8:44 am

I have the same issue.

Thanks for any help on this topic.

Best regards
Offline

CaptainHook

Blackmagic Design

  • Posts: 1684
  • Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2012 4:50 am
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • Real Name: Hook

Re: BRAW in Premiere - exposure adjustment not working?

PostFri May 01, 2020 2:46 am

Hi, we've been able to reproduce this here. We will look to fix this in an update but for now a workaround is that it only seems to happen with a new project so if you save and re-open your project the control should work.

Thanks for the report.
**Any post by me prior to Aug 2014 was before i started working for Blackmagic**
Offline

midmarkwest

  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: Tue Mar 31, 2020 3:50 pm
  • Real Name: Mark Brown

Re: BRAW in Premiere - exposure adjustment not working?

PostMon Jun 01, 2020 1:58 am

Thanks for the update!

Return to Post Production

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], Kenzo and 7 guests