No output in UHD - Intensity 4k

Do you have questions about Desktop Video, Converters, Routers and Monitoring?
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

D Evans

  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: Wed May 13, 2020 3:57 pm
  • Real Name: David Evans

No output in UHD - Intensity 4k

PostWed May 13, 2020 4:03 pm

Hi

I really need to monitor in 4k on my Avid Symphony, but whenever I switch the project to UHD my UHD monitor goes blank. If I use the conversion within Intensity Pro settings to downscale to HD it pops up again. It all works fine in HD, but screen goes black in UHD.

I've lived with this issue in the past and monitored in HD but I really need this card to output UHD now.

Im using Avid Symphony 2018.12.10

Blackmagic driver 11.1

Its a Samsung UHD 43" momitor that works fine on other HDMI UHD sources.

Thanks
Offline

Ole Kristiansen

  • Posts: 231
  • Joined: Tue Nov 28, 2017 8:37 pm

Re: No output in UHD - Intensity 4k

PostMon May 18, 2020 3:59 pm

Hi

Do you have an approved cable that can be used for UHD?

Best,
Ole
Offline

Mark Foster

  • Posts: 125
  • Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2015 10:59 am

Re: No output in UHD - Intensity 4k

PostTue May 19, 2020 2:01 pm

and you already know that the latest video driver is 11.5.1?
cMP 5.1 2x3,46/96GB/2x2TB 860pro/4x4TB HGST/SSD7101A 4x2TB 970evoplus/HP1344/BMD4k/Radeon VII
cMP 5.1 2x3,46/96GB/2x2TB 860pro/4TB HGST/wingsX1 2TB 970evoplus/titanridgeTB3/HP1344/Radeon VII
cMP 5.1 2x3,46/96GB/vega64
cMP 5.1 2x3,33/96GB/vega56
OS 10.14.6

Return to Post Production

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], shidemo and 13 guests