Desktop Video Devices not detected

Do you have questions about Desktop Video, Converters, Routers and Monitoring?
  • Author

Derek Howard

Desktop Video Devices not detected

PostWed Dec 23, 2020 9:08 pm

I recently upgraded to Desktop Video 11.7 but once it was done, it no longer recognized my installed Decklink 8k Pro. Nothing changed except the version.

I tried downgrading to 11.5.1 but still nothing. I checked and the card is still installed properly.

All I'm trying to do is setup a capture from a VHS deck. I have the VHS Analog out going to an Analog to SDI convertor and then to the Decklink 8K Pro.

This is my first attempt at capturing through Resolve and I was having issues getting it to see the signal. I upgraded the Desktop Video software in hopes it could help.

Any help is greatly appreciated!
Last edited by Derek Howard on Tue Jan 12, 2021 4:27 pm, edited 1 time in total.

andyprobst

Re: App doesn't recognize Decklink 8K Pro anymore

PostWed Dec 23, 2020 9:33 pm

I had the same behavior yesterday with the same card. I placed it in another pc and there it works.

Did the update on the first pc too, have to check which version is installed on the second pc where it works.

Gesendet von iPhone mit Tapatalk

andyprobst

PostWed Dec 23, 2020 9:38 pm

Okay, on the second pc I have Desktop Video 11.6 installed. Not the latest ...

Derek Howard

PostThu Dec 24, 2020 12:24 am

Thanks for getting back to me! I'm going to try downgrading to 11.6 and see if that works.

Also, were you able to get it working on your first PC again?

andyprobst

PostThu Dec 24, 2020 12:40 am

I did not tried it today (running production - no time to loose) as I have also an older 4K decklink here. That one worked in the first pc!

So it seems to be a 8k problem ?!

Derek Howard

PostThu Dec 24, 2020 1:49 am

Well 11.6 doesn't work either. It was worth a shot.

Also, I tried physically removing the card and re-installing it and that didn't help either.