Any plans to add Softlight blending mode?

Do you have questions about Desktop Video, Converters, Routers and Monitoring?
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

Mikey Piliero

  • Posts: 22
  • Joined: Tue Sep 11, 2012 9:18 pm

Any plans to add Softlight blending mode?

PostMon Dec 10, 2012 10:44 pm

I was wondering if there is possibly any plans to add this? I use softlight blending mode in a lot of my photoshop work and I would really love to have this in my arsenal for video.
Offline

CaptainHook

Blackmagic Design

  • Posts: 1765
  • Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2012 4:50 am
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia
  • Real Name: Hook

Re: Any plans to add Softlight blending mode?

PostTue Dec 11, 2012 12:01 am

I had the same reaction when first getting on resolve (at v8), but what i've done in the meantime is use overlay and lower the post mix gain of the node feeding the layer node to around 50% (or to taste) since softlight is really just a softer version of overlay. Hope that helps. :)
**Any post by me prior to Aug 2014 was before i started working for Blackmagic**
Offline

Mikey Piliero

  • Posts: 22
  • Joined: Tue Sep 11, 2012 9:18 pm

Re: Any plans to add Softlight blending mode?

PostFri Dec 14, 2012 4:47 am

Didn't think of that.

Thanks a lot Captain. You continue to be a great help.

Return to Post Production

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 15 guests