Capture 3 HDMI inputs into one mac simultaneously

Do you have questions about Desktop Video, Converters, Routers and Monitoring?
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

shiffman

  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: Tue Dec 11, 2012 9:55 pm

Capture 3 HDMI inputs into one mac simultaneously

PostTue Dec 11, 2012 10:06 pm

Hello,

I need to capture three simultaneous HDMI inputs into one Mac tower. I need to access all three feeds (three cameras) at the same time as they are going into Wirecast (http://www.telestream.net/wirecast/overview.htm) for a live broadcast. Is this possible with the Intensity Pro? Can I put three cards into one machine and see all inputs at the same time?

Thanks!
Dan
Offline

Chris Pearse

Blackmagic Design

  • Posts: 164
  • Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2012 4:34 am
  • Location: Tokyo, Japan

Re: Capture 3 HDMI inputs into one mac simultaneously

PostWed Dec 12, 2012 1:25 am

Hi Dan,

It's perfectly OK to install three cards in the same machine to achieve three simultaneous video feeds, however whether it will work will be down to the computer they are installed in. It's going to have to handle three uncompressed streams of video over PCIe and then encode each stream in real time to whichever codec you're using. I've heard of it being done before, so it's certainly possible, but most likely a typical desktop system is not going to handle it. You may also want to check with Telestream how many cards are supported, as I'm afraid I am not sure myself.
Chris Pearse
Product Specialist
Blackmagic Design Japan
Offline

Adonis

  • Posts: 16
  • Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2012 9:24 am

Re: Capture 3 HDMI inputs into one mac simultaneously

PostWed Dec 12, 2012 6:05 am

I was already used to the software as it’s the exact same software that the Intensity Pro uses...
--Adonis
www.lovemyhome.net/business
Offline
User avatar

Roman Pytkin Pekarek

  • Posts: 1708
  • Joined: Tue Oct 30, 2012 1:11 pm
  • Location: SVK

Re: Capture 3 HDMI inputs into one mac simultaneously

PostWed Dec 12, 2012 2:31 pm

i had 3x decklink in PC and stream 3 streams to streaming server with FMLE ..
http://www.media-planet.sk
http://www.stonepp.tv
http://tally.pytkin.sk

Return to Post Production

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 19 guests