Scopes not showing

  • Author
  • Message
Offline

Real_Insanity

  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: Wed Apr 24, 2019 3:07 pm
  • Real Name: Christopher Kröner

Scopes not showing

PostWed Apr 24, 2019 3:38 pm

Hello,

just installed the davinci studio 16 beta and my scopes in the color tab won't show anything.
Tried to reset the workspace but didn't help. I attached a screenshot of the problem.

Thanks for any help.
Attachments
Desktop 24-04-2019 17-32-42-981.png
Desktop 24-04-2019 17-32-42-981.png (385.47 KiB) Viewed 2625 times
Offline

xunile

  • Posts: 925
  • Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2018 5:21 am
  • Real Name: Eric Eisenmann

Re: Scopes not showing

PostWed Apr 24, 2019 6:33 pm

Real_Insanity wrote:Hello,

just installed the davinci studio 16 beta and my scopes in the color tab won't show anything.
Tried to reset the workspace but didn't help. I attached a screenshot of the problem.

Thanks for any help.

Make sure you video drivers are up to date, and under Preferences-Memory and GPU, try unchecking Use GPU Scopes.
Attachments
2019-04-24.png
2019-04-24.png (447.95 KiB) Viewed 2621 times
Win 10 Home
Intel Core I7-7700HQ 32 GB 1 TB NVME SSD 1 TB SATA SSD
GTX-1060-6GB
Resolve 16.1.2
Offline

georgekg

  • Posts: 44
  • Joined: Sat Sep 23, 2017 8:23 pm
  • Real Name: Aleksandar Djordjevic

Re: Scopes not showing

PostTue May 28, 2019 12:39 am

Thanks! That's work for me.
But I don't see why it does matter? I have latest nVidia drivers, 1080 with 8GB RAM This should be sufficient hardware for scopes to work...
Offline

Denis Lauzon

  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2016 5:45 pm

Re: Scopes not showing

PostSat Oct 05, 2019 2:33 pm

Fixed... "under Preferences-Memory and GPU, try unchecking Use GPU Scopes."
Just need to quit and restart Resolve afterward, scopes are back!
Thanks
Offline

JCP_718

  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: Mon Dec 23, 2019 2:58 pm
  • Real Name: John Pale

Re: Scopes not showing

PostMon Dec 23, 2019 3:03 pm

This happens to me too. However, the scopes function on new projects created with version 16 using the GPU.
Opening the tutorial project (which was created under version 15) is where the problem appears.

Scopes function with the tutorial project (v15) if I turn off GPU scopes. I am unable to change the waveform monitor to Y only, however. Perhaps thats normal without GPU scopes.
Mac Pro (late 2013) "Trash Can"
3.5 Ghz 6 Core Xeon E5
32 GB RAM
AMD FirePro D500 3072 MB

Mac OS 10.13.6
Offline

jimmsta

  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: Tue Oct 22, 2019 5:02 pm
  • Real Name: Jim Gall

Re: Scopes not showing

PostMon Dec 23, 2019 10:34 pm

I had this issue with 16.1.0, went back to 16.0, and the problem went away. It didn't matter if the "Use GPU Scopes" was checked or not. I have yet to test and see if the issue is still in 16.1.2 or not (hopefully it's resolved).
Offline

eddieaoneill

  • Posts: 6
  • Joined: Thu Oct 31, 2019 6:23 pm
  • Location: USA
  • Real Name: Eddie O'Neill

Re: Scopes not showing

PostSat Jan 18, 2020 2:40 pm

I experienced the same problem on 16.1.2. I upgraded the driver for my Nvidia and it solved the issue
Eddie O'Neill
Offline

Kazu Takeda

  • Posts: 6
  • Joined: Sat Jan 14, 2017 11:28 pm

Re: Scopes not showing

PostSun Feb 23, 2020 9:51 pm

xunile wrote:Make sure you video drivers are up to date, and under Preferences-Memory and GPU, try unchecking Use GPU Scopes.

Thank you!!! I couldn't find this answer anywhere else.

Return to DaVinci Resolve Beta Feedback

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: MSN [Bot] and 4 guests