Batch export multiple timelines.

  • Author
  • Message
Offline

Muskettisoturi

  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: Thu May 06, 2021 8:36 am
  • Real Name: Ville Pulkkinen

Batch export multiple timelines.

PostThu May 06, 2021 8:47 am

I am currently editing a large ad project that consists of a total of 45 videos. Every video is of a different person and each of the videos is on a different timeline.

So basically I have a total of 45 timelines (One for each person) and currently I have to manually export the contents of each timeline.

It would be amazing if there would be a button that basically functions as a master export button. "Export each timeline using this deliver preset"

This would save me a ton of manual work, since now I have to manually click them to the render que, or one by one quick export them.
Offline

C.T. Bell

  • Posts: 99
  • Joined: Wed Sep 18, 2019 1:54 pm
  • Real Name: Charles Bell

Re: Batch export multiple timelines.

PostThu May 06, 2021 5:01 pm

I'm not sure I 100% understand. You can queue up as many exports from as many timelines as you want, all with different export settings, hit Render All, and it will crank through all of them.
Resolve 17.2
Ryzen 2700x - 8 core
GTX 1070ti 8gb
32 Gig ram
Win 10
Offline

Mel Matsuoka

  • Posts: 1113
  • Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2012 9:54 am
  • Location: Honolulu, HI

Re: Batch export multiple timelines.

PostThu May 06, 2021 5:26 pm

C.T. Bell wrote:I'm not sure I 100% understand. You can queue up as many exports from as many timelines as you want, all with different export settings, hit Render All, and it will crank through all of them.


I think the request is for the queueing process to be a one-click process. Right now you have to manually load up each timeline first, then add it to the Render Queue.

I would like this feature as well.
Resolve Studio 16.2.7.010 / Decklink 4K Extreme (11.6) / MacPro5,1 (macOS 10.14.6, 3.5 Ghz 12-core) / 96GB RAM / Boot: 500GB SSD / COMPUTE+GUI: AMD Radeon VII / ATTO NT11 10GbE / SNS EVO NAS (10GbE)
Offline

brediknight

  • Posts: 349
  • Joined: Fri Sep 06, 2019 5:26 am
  • Real Name: Brendon Knight

Re: Batch export multiple timelines.

PostThu May 06, 2021 7:28 pm

+10000

This has been a LONG time feature request.

Yes. the ability to batch add to the Render Queue would be a HUGE help to versioning projects.

One can't save a Delivery batch. So if you clear it out or have to render a few individual ones, you may end up with multiples rendered overwrites if you just select all and clear status. To avoid this, we usually have to clear the delivery history and start over.

1. Batch Export to Last used or active setting in Delivery page.
2. Ability to save a batch

Return to DaVinci Resolve Feature Requests

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests