Slip Edit a Freeze Frame

  • Author
  • Message
Offline

eikonoklastes

  • Posts: 155
  • Joined: Wed May 02, 2018 12:51 pm
  • Real Name: Avinash Lobo

Slip Edit a Freeze Frame

PostTue Sep 14, 2021 9:08 am

Once you Freeze Frame a clip, it seems that there is no way to alter which frame was frozen except to unfreeze the clip, find another frame, and then Freeze Frame it again.

When attempting to Slip a clip that is frozen, Resolve shows the UI for a slip edit, but nothing actually happens.

Please allow us to slip edit a frozen clip so that we can more easily change which frame we want to be frozen.

This becomes very useful when I replace a frozen clip with another clip, and need to find another frame from that new clip.
Resolve Studio: 17.3.1 Build 5
GPU: GeForce GTX 2070 Super (driver version 471.11)
OS: Windows 10 (Version 10.0.19042.1052)
Offline
User avatar

waltervolpatto

  • Posts: 8880
  • Joined: Thu Feb 07, 2013 5:07 pm
  • Location: 1146 North Las Palmas Ave. Hollywood, California 90038 USA

Re: Slip Edit a Freeze Frame

PostFri Sep 17, 2021 1:25 pm

+1
SuperServer 5039AD-I
C9X299-PGF - DDR4-2400 16x4 GB
i9-7920xCPU 12c 2.90GHz Water cooled
2x 1080ti DeckLink Studio 4K (11.5.1)
W10-1903 - BMR St. 17.3.2-08
nvidia: 462.59 studio
Offline

twainrichardson

  • Posts: 152
  • Joined: Wed Mar 27, 2019 2:19 pm
  • Real Name: Twain Richardson

Re: Slip Edit a Freeze Frame

PostMon Sep 20, 2021 4:39 pm

+1
2018 15' MBP - i9 - 32GB Ram, Radeon Pro Vega 20 4GB - macOS BigSur
2020 27' iMac - i7 - 72GB Ram, Radeon Pro 5700XT 16GB - macOS BigSur
Offline

myvazquez

  • Posts: 15
  • Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2018 7:31 pm
  • Real Name: Myron Vazquez

Re: Slip Edit a Freeze Frame

PostWed Oct 06, 2021 6:08 pm

+1
Myron Vazquez
Editor | Enigmatologist | Agent of Change
WarnerMedia Studios
DR Studio 17.3.1 | MacOS 10.15.7 Catalina

Return to DaVinci Resolve Feature Requests

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests