Background.Type

  • Author
  • Message
Offline

Rezzimx

  • Posts: 598
  • Joined: Sun Jul 21, 2019 3:53 am
  • Real Name: Tymur Suleimanov

Background.Type

PostThu Dec 08, 2022 7:05 pm

Node Background.
If we write in Frame Render Script:
--------------------------------------------
if (Type==0) then or
if (Type=="Solid Color") then or
if (Type.Value==0) then or
if (Type.Value=="Solid Color") then or
if (self.Type.Value=="0") then or
if (self.Type.Value=='Solid Color') then
--------------------------------------------
MotionBlur=1
end

1. Nothing works. Please make it work.
2. The default value of the Background.Gradient does not change(in macro). Please make it work.
i7-9700k 4.3GHz, 32GB RAM, SSD 1TB M.2, SSD 512GB M.2, GTX 1650(4GB).
Windows 10 x64 Pro (Last Update), NVIDIA Driver Studio (Last Update), DaVinci Resolve FREE (Last Update).
Offline
User avatar

roger.magnusson

  • Posts: 2843
  • Joined: Wed Sep 23, 2015 4:58 pm

Re: Background.Type

PostThu Dec 08, 2022 9:11 pm

It's my understanding that frame render scripts aren't meant to be modifying the comp. You are likely to end up with unexpected results and caching issues. The recommendation is to use expressions or modifiers instead.

I also suggest you checkout the new Fuse documentation that comes with Resolve/Fusion 18 if you want to make things like this.
Offline

Rezzimx

  • Posts: 598
  • Joined: Sun Jul 21, 2019 3:53 am
  • Real Name: Tymur Suleimanov

Re: Background.Type

PostThu Dec 08, 2022 9:46 pm

roger.magnusson wrote:It's my understanding that frame render scripts aren't meant to be modifying the comp. You are likely to end up with unexpected results and caching issues. The recommendation is to use expressions or modifiers instead.

I also suggest you checkout the new Fuse documentation that comes with Resolve/Fusion 18 if you want to make things like this.

Thank you, I read that documentation) But if I create a Background.fuse it will be much slower than the node, so I don't want to use fuse.
i7-9700k 4.3GHz, 32GB RAM, SSD 1TB M.2, SSD 512GB M.2, GTX 1650(4GB).
Windows 10 x64 Pro (Last Update), NVIDIA Driver Studio (Last Update), DaVinci Resolve FREE (Last Update).

Return to DaVinci Resolve Feature Requests

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: waltervolpatto and 8 guests