Braw encoder

  • Author
  • Message
Offline
User avatar

carlomacchiavello

  • Posts: 855
  • Joined: Tue Aug 28, 2012 6:04 pm
  • Location: italy

Braw encoder

PostWed Nov 13, 2019 7:41 pm

You develop tech, you develop a sensors or someone develop under your spec. You have tailored braw encoding with fpga of cameras and deciding on software.
A simple encoder that allow me to read cdng and encode to braw, also no real-time because you not have partial debayer by hardware.
A simple encoder that allow me to re - encode braw q0 to q5 or 8:1 if I need more space and I want to keep raw advantage.
I not ask for all cameras, but for 4.6k sensor, pocket4k, pocket6k that you just profiled sensors


Inviato dal mio iPhone utilizzando Tapatalk
Offline
User avatar

waltervolpatto

  • Posts: 7288
  • Joined: Thu Feb 07, 2013 5:07 pm
  • Location: 1146 North Las Palmas Ave. Hollywood, California 90038 USA

Re: Braw encoder

PostSat Nov 16, 2019 5:37 pm

Also, why not, a media management that can batch convert a bunch of, lets say red raw, in braw.....
SuperServer 5039AD-I
C9X299-PGF - DDR4-2400 16x4 GB
i9-7920xCPU 12c 2.90GHz Water cooled
2x 1080ti DeckLink Studio 4K (11.4)
W10-1903 - BMR St. 16.1.2.026
nvidia: 441.66 studio

Return to DaVinci Resolve Feature Requests

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: nixart, Rick van den Berg and 1 guest