Zoom in out of timeline with mouse

  • Author
  • Message
Offline

xpindia

  • Posts: 57
  • Joined: Sat Aug 08, 2020 3:55 am
  • Location: Andaman Islands, India
  • Real Name: Robert James

Zoom in out of timeline with mouse

PostThu Aug 20, 2020 4:50 pm

Just like in Filmora 9 we have the ability to zoom in and out of the timeline by leftclicking and moving left or right on the empty area of time line, would be a time saving feature. It feels more professinal too to zoom in and out of timeline using the mouse rather than clicking on the three icons on top.
Alienware 15 R2 SSDx2 (118 + 512GB) + 1TB HDD, 16GB DDR4, NVIDIA GFX980
Davinci Resolve Studio
Offline

xunile

  • Posts: 1565
  • Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2018 5:21 am
  • Real Name: Eric Eisenmann

Re: Zoom in out of timeline with mouse

PostThu Aug 20, 2020 5:28 pm

Have you tried holding down the Alt key and using the scroll wheel?
Win 10 Home
Intel Core I7-7700HQ 32 GB 1 TB NVME SSD 1 TB SATA SSD
GTX-1060-6GB
Resolve 16.2.4
Offline

xpindia

  • Posts: 57
  • Joined: Sat Aug 08, 2020 3:55 am
  • Location: Andaman Islands, India
  • Real Name: Robert James

Re: Zoom in out of timeline with mouse

PostFri Aug 21, 2020 1:33 am

xunile wrote:Have you tried holding down the Alt key and using the scroll wheel?


Thank you so much. I rest my case :D

Little improvement can be made though. Like eg in a tightly zoomed out timeline the mouse is at 4th second. when we zoom in the point which we wanted to work on like at 4th second moves to right and out of the screen.

but if its like in flstudio, when we zoom in on the playlist at a particular point, that point stays in the centre of the screen and yet gets zoomed out. Dunno if i made clear.
Alienware 15 R2 SSDx2 (118 + 512GB) + 1TB HDD, 16GB DDR4, NVIDIA GFX980
Davinci Resolve Studio
Offline

Jim Simon

  • Posts: 10029
  • Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2016 1:47 am
  • Warnings: 1

Re: Zoom in out of timeline with mouse

PostFri Aug 21, 2020 3:33 pm

Zoom is centered on the Playhead.
Offline

xpindia

  • Posts: 57
  • Joined: Sat Aug 08, 2020 3:55 am
  • Location: Andaman Islands, India
  • Real Name: Robert James

Re: Zoom in out of timeline with mouse

PostSat Aug 22, 2020 2:50 am

Jim Simon wrote:Zoom is centered on the Playhead.


Thank you again.
Alienware 15 R2 SSDx2 (118 + 512GB) + 1TB HDD, 16GB DDR4, NVIDIA GFX980
Davinci Resolve Studio

Return to DaVinci Resolve Feature Requests

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests