Sidechain also on Audio Busses

  • Author
  • Message
Offline

BartReynaard

  • Posts: 196
  • Joined: Thu Jul 08, 2021 8:31 pm
  • Real Name: Bart

Sidechain also on Audio Busses

PostWed Oct 27, 2021 3:35 pm

The side chai with compressor, should be feasible also on audio buses ot only among audio tracks.
Bart
________
Resolve Studio 17.4.6 Fusion Studio 17.4.6 on Windows 11 Pro

Prod. Machine: Ryzen 7 64GB 3.54 GHz
Video: Radeon FX590
Monitors: 1 x 3840x1440 widescreen, 2 x 1920 x 1080 16:9
Audio: Behringer UMC1820
Blackmagic Speed Editor
Offline
User avatar

TheBloke

  • Posts: 1905
  • Joined: Sat Nov 02, 2019 11:49 pm
  • Location: UK
  • Real Name: Tom Jobbins

Re: Sidechain also on Audio BUSes

PostWed Oct 27, 2021 3:54 pm

Yes. But I hope we eventually get full sidechain support, rather than the simplified system we have now.

So like in other DAWs, I wish we could route audio into the sidechain inputs of both the default compressor, and third-party plugins.

For example, I would like to be able to route Track 1 (or Bus 2, or whatever) to the sidechain inputs of a FabFilter Pro-C 2 plugin on track 4.
Resolve Studio 17.4.3 and Fusion Studio 17.4.3 on macOS 11.6.1

Hackintosh:: X299, Intel i9-10980XE, 128GB DDR4, AMD 6900XT 16GB
Monitors: 1 x 3840x2160 & 3 x 1920x1200
Disk: 2TB NVMe + 4TB RAID0 NVMe; NAS: 36TB RAID6
BMD Speed Editor
Offline

BartReynaard

  • Posts: 196
  • Joined: Thu Jul 08, 2021 8:31 pm
  • Real Name: Bart

Re: Sidechain also on Audio BUSes

PostWed Oct 27, 2021 6:23 pm

+27

I will love it
Bart
________
Resolve Studio 17.4.6 Fusion Studio 17.4.6 on Windows 11 Pro

Prod. Machine: Ryzen 7 64GB 3.54 GHz
Video: Radeon FX590
Monitors: 1 x 3840x1440 widescreen, 2 x 1920 x 1080 16:9
Audio: Behringer UMC1820
Blackmagic Speed Editor
Offline

philtimm

  • Posts: 64
  • Joined: Tue Oct 09, 2018 1:10 pm
  • Location: Bristol, UK
  • Real Name: Philip Timm

Re: Sidechain also on Audio Busses

PostWed May 18, 2022 1:41 pm

Yes please, a big +1 to the ability to sidechain with busses rather than individual tracks!
HP Z8 G4 Workstation (dual Xeon Silver 4116)
160GB 2400MHz RAM
Nvidia Quadro P4000 8GB GPU
512GB NVMe sys drive
4TB NVMe RAID0 scratch drive
24TB G-Drive Shuttle XL RAID5 storage (Thunderbolt2)

Win 10 Pro for Workstations
Resolve Studio 17.4.5

Return to DaVinci Resolve Feature Requests

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Cesar Tejada and 8 guests