Hangs or CTD on Generate optimized media. No Gen Proxy

  • Author
  • Message
Online
User avatar

FuzzeeDee

  • Posts: 48
  • Joined: Sun Oct 18, 2020 5:41 pm
  • Location: Alberta, Canada
  • Real Name: David Reid

Hangs or CTD on Generate optimized media. No Gen Proxy

PostThu Jan 14, 2021 2:51 am

For some reason I suddenly (it was working fine last few projects) can't generate optimized media. When I try it either gets a few percentage points in then hangs, or it hangs at 0% or it almost immediately Crashes To Desktop. It has even forced a reboot. Even though I have setup the folder for proxy in the project settings, there is no generate proxy media option on the menu below generate optimized media. At my wits end, for now I will use handbrake to generate my proxy video and link manually.
-
➤ DaVinci Resolve 17 b6 Studio
➤ Speed Editor
➤ MacBook Pro 15" (2016)
RAM: 16GB
GPU:
- Integrated - Intel HD 530 1536 MB Vram
- Discreet - Radeon Pro 460 4GB Vram
Intel i7 2.9 GHz
MacOS Catalina
-
Regards, FuzzeeDee
Offline

Rohit Singhal

Blackmagic Design

  • Posts: 496
  • Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2012 11:07 am

Re: Hangs or CTD on Generate optimized media. No Gen Proxy

PostThu Jan 14, 2021 9:03 am

Could you please replicate the issue and send us the logs?

Please review for more details: viewtopic.php?f=21&t=90190
Rohit Singhal
DaVinci Resolve Software Development
Blackmagic Design
Online
User avatar

FuzzeeDee

  • Posts: 48
  • Joined: Sun Oct 18, 2020 5:41 pm
  • Location: Alberta, Canada
  • Real Name: David Reid

Re: Hangs or CTD on Generate optimized media. No Gen Proxy

PostThu Jan 14, 2021 2:11 pm

Rohit Singhal wrote:Could you please replicate the issue and send us the logs?

Please review for more details: viewtopic.php?f=21&t=90190

Do I have to extract the logs right after it happens or can I extract them now that I am in the middle of a project? In other words, do I need to re-create the issue immediately before extracting logs to get the info you need?
-
➤ DaVinci Resolve 17 b6 Studio
➤ Speed Editor
➤ MacBook Pro 15" (2016)
RAM: 16GB
GPU:
- Integrated - Intel HD 530 1536 MB Vram
- Discreet - Radeon Pro 460 4GB Vram
Intel i7 2.9 GHz
MacOS Catalina
-
Regards, FuzzeeDee
Online
User avatar

FuzzeeDee

  • Posts: 48
  • Joined: Sun Oct 18, 2020 5:41 pm
  • Location: Alberta, Canada
  • Real Name: David Reid

Re: Hangs or CTD on Generate optimized media. No Gen Proxy

PostThu Jan 14, 2021 3:55 pm

UPDATE - I now am getting CTD when I try to render my project. Specifically I am working with 1080P footage with my project set at 1080P, I am rendering out to 4K. I have done this before with no issues. The only thing I have changed is I installed a new VST called Fresh Air from slate digital. Which I used in this project. I am posting this here instead of a new post because I think it is related - after all generating optimized media is a rendering process. Also included is my Log Files.

DaVinci-Resolve-logs-20210114-083511.zip
(213.23 KiB) Downloaded 3 times
-
➤ DaVinci Resolve 17 b6 Studio
➤ Speed Editor
➤ MacBook Pro 15" (2016)
RAM: 16GB
GPU:
- Integrated - Intel HD 530 1536 MB Vram
- Discreet - Radeon Pro 460 4GB Vram
Intel i7 2.9 GHz
MacOS Catalina
-
Regards, FuzzeeDee

Return to DaVinci Resolve 17 Beta

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Clayton Von Isaacs, FuzzeeDee and 20 guests