Teranex Mini Audio to SDI 12G

Questions about ATEM Switchers, Camera Converter and everything live!
  • Author
  • Message
Offline
User avatar

Sebastian Reg

  • Posts: 52
  • Joined: Sun Jan 20, 2013 9:28 am
  • Location: POLAND

Teranex Mini Audio to SDI 12G

PostMon Apr 19, 2021 11:27 am

Hi,
Few months ago I purchased the Teranex Mini Audio to SDI 12G. The device accepts 1080 50i and 2160 50P signals very well, but when I set the system to 1080 50P, Teranex does not display any image. I am using Teranex 7.1 software. I would like to perform a factory reset and reload Teranex 7.1 or newer. Please let me know how can I do it?

Thank You

Sebastian
6 cameras (PMW 300) flypack in Poland, we work in EU area. Best quality, but Polish prices :).
https://www.onestream.pl/
Offline
User avatar

Xtreemtec

  • Posts: 4707
  • Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2013 11:48 am
  • Location: The Netherlands

Re: Teranex Mini Audio to SDI 12G

PostMon Apr 19, 2021 11:42 am

It does 1080P50 But only 3G level B !!

If it doesn't work on your unit you are outputting 3G Level A.. ;)

viewtopic.php?f=4&t=78578#p434728
Daniel Wittenaar .:: Xtreemtec Media Productions ::. -= www.xtreemtec.nl =-
4K OBV Trailer, ATEM TVS HD, 4M/E Broadcast Studio 4K, Constelation 8K, Hyperdeck Studio 12G, Ursa Broadcast 4K, 4K fiber converters with Sony Control
Offline
User avatar

Sebastian Reg

  • Posts: 52
  • Joined: Sun Jan 20, 2013 9:28 am
  • Location: POLAND

Re: Teranex Mini Audio to SDI 12G

PostSun Apr 25, 2021 10:32 am

Thank you - so what is a solution but not buying a new device)? Any possibility to convert the signal to 3G level B (BM or other)?
6 cameras (PMW 300) flypack in Poland, we work in EU area. Best quality, but Polish prices :).
https://www.onestream.pl/
Offline
User avatar

Xtreemtec

  • Posts: 4707
  • Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2013 11:48 am
  • Location: The Netherlands

Re: Teranex Mini Audio to SDI 12G

PostSun Apr 25, 2021 5:54 pm

Depends what is the source going into the device.
I mean if that is an atem you could just change the format the atem is sending out. It can be set where you set the resolution and framerate.
Daniel Wittenaar .:: Xtreemtec Media Productions ::. -= www.xtreemtec.nl =-
4K OBV Trailer, ATEM TVS HD, 4M/E Broadcast Studio 4K, Constelation 8K, Hyperdeck Studio 12G, Ursa Broadcast 4K, 4K fiber converters with Sony Control

Return to Live Production

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot] and 169 guests