Live video with Hyperdeck Studio Pro

Questions about ATEM Switchers, Camera Converter and everything live!
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

Silvano de Gennaro

  • Posts: 11
  • Joined: Sat Apr 26, 2014 3:33 pm
  • Location: Republic of Mauritius

Live video with Hyperdeck Studio Pro

PostMon Apr 19, 2021 11:01 am

I have a Hyperdeck Studio Pro 4K, which I bought in 2014 or so, and I'd like to use it as a live input to Zoom via thunderbolt. Zoom doesn't see it as a video input, so I guess I must be missing some driver. I am running MacOS Sierra (10.12.6). Any hints of which driver to find and where?

thanx
Sil
Offline
User avatar

Xtreemtec

  • Posts: 4708
  • Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2013 11:48 am
  • Location: The Netherlands

Re: Live video with Hyperdeck Studio Pro

PostMon Apr 19, 2021 11:20 am

You need to install Decklink Video for Any capture device running Thunderbolt by BMD. ;)
Daniel Wittenaar .:: Xtreemtec Media Productions ::. -= www.xtreemtec.nl =-
4K OBV Trailer, ATEM TVS HD, 4M/E Broadcast Studio 4K, Constelation 8K, Hyperdeck Studio 12G, Ursa Broadcast 4K, 4K fiber converters with Sony Control
Offline

Silvano de Gennaro

  • Posts: 11
  • Joined: Sat Apr 26, 2014 3:33 pm
  • Location: Republic of Mauritius

Re: Live video with Hyperdeck Studio Pro

PostTue Apr 20, 2021 10:42 am

Is that a card or software? I remember in 2015 I used to capture live for webcasting (FMLE or Real) directly from the Hyperdeck pro via TB. Has this changed?
Offline
User avatar

David_Anderson

  • Posts: 339
  • Joined: Tue Jul 28, 2015 11:24 pm

Re: Live video with Hyperdeck Studio Pro

PostTue Apr 20, 2021 11:33 am

Decklink is a card. You can also use an Ultra Studio Mini Recorder. I don't understand how you connected a Hyperdeck Pro via TB in 2015 as I don't recall any TB connections available on the HD.

Daniel above is correct.

Best,

David

Silvano de Gennaro wrote:Is that a card or software? I remember in 2015 I used to capture live for webcasting (FMLE or Real) directly from the Hyperdeck pro via TB. Has this changed?
David Anderson
Leading Edge Multimedia
https://leadingedgemultimedia.com
(888) 336-LEMM
Offline

Silvano de Gennaro

  • Posts: 11
  • Joined: Sat Apr 26, 2014 3:33 pm
  • Location: Republic of Mauritius

Re: Live video with Hyperdeck Studio Pro

PostTue Apr 20, 2021 2:04 pm

Check the attached photo. It's a Hyperdeck Pro 2 4K bought in 2014 in the UK.
Attachments
Hyperdeck.jpg
Hyperdeck.jpg (106.06 KiB) Viewed 148 times
Offline
User avatar

David_Anderson

  • Posts: 339
  • Joined: Tue Jul 28, 2015 11:24 pm

Re: Live video with Hyperdeck Studio Pro

PostTue Apr 20, 2021 6:20 pm

I see - You can install the Desktop Video software and see if Zoom will recognize it then.

https://www.blackmagicdesign.com/suppor ... d-playback

BM doesn't make any new Hyperdecks with TB so that was my confusion.

Best,

David



Silvano de Gennaro wrote:Check the attached photo. It's a Hyperdeck Pro 2 4K bought in 2014 in the UK.
David Anderson
Leading Edge Multimedia
https://leadingedgemultimedia.com
(888) 336-LEMM
Offline

Silvano de Gennaro

  • Posts: 11
  • Joined: Sat Apr 26, 2014 3:33 pm
  • Location: Republic of Mauritius

Re: Live video with Hyperdeck Studio Pro

PostWed Apr 21, 2021 3:17 pm

YESSS!! That did it!

Thank you so much

Silvano

Return to Live Production

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Jessice and 13 guests