How to change tint with Atem software Control?

Questions about ATEM Switchers, Camera Converter and everything live!
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

BennoZ

  • Posts: 195
  • Joined: Sat Feb 03, 2018 2:42 pm
  • Real Name: Benno Zwanenburg

How to change tint with Atem software Control?

PostSun Feb 21, 2021 4:45 pm

The Blackmagic website says:

"Imagine changing ISO and tint, plus lens iris, focus and zoom, so camera operators can focus on the shot!"

But where can I change tint in the Atem Software Control???
Offline

codedeltajames

  • Posts: 111
  • Joined: Mon Mar 02, 2020 11:30 am
  • Location: UK
  • Real Name: James Goodwin

Re: How to change tint with Atem software Control?

PostSun Feb 21, 2021 6:31 pm

When you have a compatible BMD camera connected correctly, you can use the camera control settings in the Atem software to adjust the settings on those cameras. You can't apply a tint or other effects to any random incoming video source.
Offline

BennoZ

  • Posts: 195
  • Joined: Sat Feb 03, 2018 2:42 pm
  • Real Name: Benno Zwanenburg

Re: How to change tint with Atem software Control?

PostSun Feb 21, 2021 6:42 pm

Of course I know that but there’s no tint option when I connect Pocket camera’s, only iso, Kelvin, hue, iris and so on.
Offline

Ian Morrish

  • Posts: 560
  • Joined: Sun Jan 18, 2015 9:24 pm
  • Location: New Zealand

Re: How to change tint with Atem software Control?

PostSun Feb 21, 2021 10:06 pm

I can set tint using the api. It is sent as part of the WB cammand. I'll be adding this to my ccu solution soon https://ianmorrish.wordpress.com/2020/0 ... pcc-4k-6k/

Sent from my SM-G960F using Tapatalk
Regards,
Ian Morrish
Video Integrated Scripting Environment
(Windows PowerShell with ATEM driver + more)
https://ianmorrish.wordpress.com
Offline

jeremyduncan

  • Posts: 8
  • Joined: Sat Oct 27, 2012 2:52 am

Re: How to change tint with Atem software Control?

PostSun Jul 25, 2021 9:05 pm

Awesome, can you let us know what the parameter for tint is?
Offline
User avatar

Xtreemtec

  • Posts: 4836
  • Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2013 11:48 am
  • Location: The Netherlands

Re: How to change tint with Atem software Control?

PostMon Jul 26, 2021 9:08 am

Update to the new firmware from last week. :D ;)
Daniel Wittenaar .:: Xtreemtec Media Productions ::. -= www.xtreemtec.nl =-
4K OBV Trailer, ATEM TVS HD, 4M/E Broadcast Studio 4K, Constelation 8K, Hyperdeck Studio 12G, Ursa Broadcast 4K, 4K fiber converters with Sony Control
Offline

jeremyduncan

  • Posts: 8
  • Joined: Sat Oct 27, 2012 2:52 am

Re: How to change tint with Atem software Control?

PostMon Jul 26, 2021 8:56 pm

To access the tint control you have to expand camera control panel so that you can see all three colour wheels. In the bottom right hand corner there is a new tint slider.

To adjust that in the XML you use the same parameter as white balance but add a comma and a space and your tint value eg, 4000, 10
Offline

BennoZ

  • Posts: 195
  • Joined: Sat Feb 03, 2018 2:42 pm
  • Real Name: Benno Zwanenburg

Re: How to change tint with Atem software Control?

PostTue Sep 14, 2021 10:47 pm

Tint doesn't work with the Ursa Mini Pro G2, also Lum Mix doesn't work. But with the Pocket I can set tint.
By the way when I connect the Ursa Software control never works, I have to set camera on and off, or set the Bi-Directional converter a few times on and off and suddenly remotes works. It has always been a problem.

Return to Live Production

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Dave Del Vecchio and 16 guests