Hyperdeck Cannot Connect to Atem Software

Questions about ATEM Switchers, Camera Converter and everything live!
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

dannyroddy

  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: Sat Jul 17, 2021 12:55 am
  • Real Name: Danny Roddy

Hyperdeck Cannot Connect to Atem Software

PostSat Jul 17, 2021 12:58 am

Hey Everyone, I think this might be a common problem, but I haven’t found any answers so far.

In short, my hyperdeck cannot connect to the Atem software control showing “failed to connect.” I’ve updated the hyperdeck to the newest version via the usb-c cable. I’ve tried turning on and off DHCP and it doesn’t seem to make a difference.

Remote is turned on.

Unit plays video perfectly and appears to be receiving an internet connection (flashing ethernet light on the back).

Any ideas? Thanks.

Image
Offline
User avatar

Xtreemtec

  • Posts: 4836
  • Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2013 11:48 am
  • Location: The Netherlands

Re: Hyperdeck Cannot Connect to Atem Software

PostThu Jul 22, 2021 9:20 am

If you have any other connection open or used to the hyperdeck it will not connect to the atem.

So make sure there is not any other software trying to connect to the hyperdeck like Companion or whatever..

As hyperdeck can only manage 1 ethernet connection at a time.
Daniel Wittenaar .:: Xtreemtec Media Productions ::. -= www.xtreemtec.nl =-
4K OBV Trailer, ATEM TVS HD, 4M/E Broadcast Studio 4K, Constelation 8K, Hyperdeck Studio 12G, Ursa Broadcast 4K, 4K fiber converters with Sony Control
Offline

Tim_Partridge

  • Posts: 104
  • Joined: Sun Sep 06, 2020 7:40 pm
  • Real Name: Tim Partridge

Re: Hyperdeck Cannot Connect to Atem Software

PostSat Jul 31, 2021 6:34 pm

If you use the Hyperdeck hardware menu to look at the Network entry, is the IP address showing the same as the one your ATEM is looking for? (Ending in 104 on your screenshot.)

Regards,

Tim

Return to Live Production

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 37 guests