Audio input separate from video input

Questions about ATEM Switchers, Camera Converter and everything live!
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

RandyOK

  • Posts: 86
  • Joined: Fri Apr 12, 2019 5:30 pm
  • Location: Oklahoma
  • Real Name: Randy Burleson

Audio input separate from video input

PostTue Sep 21, 2021 7:28 pm

How do I set my video to input 5 and the audio to the XLR Analog inputs?
Right now I am getting audio off of the HD-SDI embedded audio, but I need to take audio from the XLR inputs instead of the embedded audio.
DaVinci Resolve STUDIO 17.3.1
Puget Systems
Windows 10 Pro OS
i9 9940X CPU
Dual RTX 2080Ti GPUs
64GB RAM
Offline

Martin Jones

  • Posts: 21
  • Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2016 7:46 pm

Re: Audio input separate from video input

PostTue Sep 21, 2021 7:41 pm

Which device are you using?


If it's an ATEM, you need to use the Audio Control Panel ( ATEM software on Mac or PC ) to turn individual channels off or on.
Offline

RandyOK

  • Posts: 86
  • Joined: Fri Apr 12, 2019 5:30 pm
  • Location: Oklahoma
  • Real Name: Randy Burleson

Re: Audio input separate from video input

PostTue Sep 21, 2021 8:22 pm

It’s the HD Studio with no audio interface in the software as far as I can see. No audio tab or menu in software.
There is some audio control on the front panel menu.
DaVinci Resolve STUDIO 17.3.1
Puget Systems
Windows 10 Pro OS
i9 9940X CPU
Dual RTX 2080Ti GPUs
64GB RAM
Offline

RandyOK

  • Posts: 86
  • Joined: Fri Apr 12, 2019 5:30 pm
  • Location: Oklahoma
  • Real Name: Randy Burleson

Re: Audio input separate from video input

PostTue Sep 21, 2021 9:12 pm

I figured it out.
On the front menu screen I turned down the input 5 audio to -infinity
And made sure the XLR inputs were turned on and that did the trick.

I do wish the HD Studio switcher had an audio menu in the browser GUI.
DaVinci Resolve STUDIO 17.3.1
Puget Systems
Windows 10 Pro OS
i9 9940X CPU
Dual RTX 2080Ti GPUs
64GB RAM
Offline

Blair Christensen

  • Posts: 16
  • Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2013 3:04 pm

Re: Audio input separate from video input

PostWed Sep 22, 2021 8:13 am

Make sure the "AFV" button is not illuminated for source 5. Make sure the "ON" button is not illuminated for source 5. If either of them are on, press them until they are off. If both are off there will be no embedded audio getting through from source 5.

You certainly can make these changes through the "ATEM Software Control" GUI. The audio tab is located at the bottom of the window.

Return to Live Production

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Majestic-12 [Bot], sven-m and 25 guests