Blackmagic ATEM tally light on Pocket Cinema 6K

Questions about ATEM Switchers, Camera Converter and everything live!
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

thomas.hoste

  • Posts: 11
  • Joined: Sat Dec 19, 2020 10:08 am
  • Real Name: Thomas Hoste

Blackmagic ATEM tally light on Pocket Cinema 6K

PostSun Jul 04, 2021 1:05 pm

Hello,
We have a Blackmagic ATEM mini pro extreme with 2 Blackmagic Pocket Cinema 6k cams + 3 Canon XC10's connected. We lost our tally light indication on the BM Pockets and we can't find why. Yesterday everything worked smootly, same setup. We have rebooted everything, including computer. We have reconnected all hdmi-inputs, tried with one BM at a time...nothing seems to help.

What can we do more? Factory reset is not an option, we are in the middle of a festival :) .

Thanks!

Thomas Hoste
Offline

BennoZ

  • Posts: 244
  • Joined: Sat Feb 03, 2018 2:42 pm
  • Real Name: Benno Zwanenburg

Re: Blackmagic ATEM tally light on Pocket Cinema 6K

PostSun Jul 11, 2021 8:53 pm

Did you loose full control or only tally?
Offline

TeamDLS

  • Posts: 9
  • Joined: Thu Jun 27, 2019 9:25 pm
  • Real Name: James Cirigliano

Re: Blackmagic ATEM tally light on Pocket Cinema 6K

PostWed Jul 14, 2021 1:02 pm

I have same issue. All was working perfectly one day. Nothing was touched and the next day I walk in and no more tally lights and no camera control either. Nothing changed on my end from when I left the studio to when I came back in the studio and I am the only one with access to the studio.

Im using high end HDMI cables with 2 way communication and are 6' in length going directly into the ATEM Extreme ISO. I did try swapping out the cable with a new one with no luck. I have firmware v. 8.6.1 on the ATEM. And the latest update on the BMPCC 6K. I have restarted everything, even in different sequences and nothing. Would love to figure this one out soon.
MacBook Pro (16-inch, 2019)
2.4 GHz 8-Core Intel Core i9
64 GB 2667 MHz DDR4
AMD Radeon Pro 5600M 8GB
EGPU: Radeon™ Pro WX 8200 8GB

macOS Big Sur
11.1
Offline

chippie

  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: Sun Jul 25, 2021 10:57 am
  • Real Name: Chris Marsh

Re: Blackmagic ATEM tally light on Pocket Cinema 6K

PostSun Jul 25, 2021 11:01 am

We are having similar issues with the ATEM Extreme ISO and the Pocket Cinema 4ks - Tally and camera control just does not work sometimes.

Sometimes we lose it part way through a stream.

I've contacted support about this.
Offline

AZChurchMedia

  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: Sun Sep 19, 2021 6:30 pm
  • Real Name: Ivana Vidal

Re: Blackmagic ATEM tally light on Pocket Cinema 6K

PostWed Sep 22, 2021 12:05 am

Having the same issue except with the Blackmagic Studio 4K Pro and the ATEM Mini Pro. Is there any solutions. I have tried pretty much everything the OP has tried to fix it.
Offline

fcormz

  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: Tue Jun 01, 2021 3:50 pm
  • Real Name: Frank Cormio

Re: Blackmagic ATEM tally light on Pocket Cinema 6K

PostTue Oct 26, 2021 4:17 pm

Having the same issue with the 4k. It seems if you have any computer hdmi plugged in, the connection stops. The only workaround I have found is to make sure only cameras are plugged into the atem when it is first booted up. Then you can do your camera controls and once it looks decent you can plug in the laptop hdmi and the camera control is halted .
Offline

BennoZ

  • Posts: 244
  • Joined: Sat Feb 03, 2018 2:42 pm
  • Real Name: Benno Zwanenburg

Re: Blackmagic ATEM tally light on Pocket Cinema 6K

PostThu Oct 28, 2021 6:20 am

I had exactly the same issue, I solved it by putting a CEC killer between laptop and Atem.
Offline

thomas.hoste

  • Posts: 11
  • Joined: Sat Dec 19, 2020 10:08 am
  • Real Name: Thomas Hoste

Re: Blackmagic ATEM tally light on Pocket Cinema 6K

PostSun Nov 28, 2021 3:47 pm

Hi there,

I'm sorry, I've forgot to reply to my own post for a while :) .
Thanks a lot for all the tips! I'm always working with non-Blackmagic cams in combination with 6K's, and yes, sometimes I add a Macbook with a HDMI-input.
I'll keep an eye out for it in the future and I'll keep you posted when I found some kind of a solution!

Kind regards,

Thomas Hoste (Belgium)

Return to Live Production

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 29 guests