connect computer to SDI ISO Extreme

Questions about ATEM Switchers, Camera Converter and everything live!
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

KuhnenB

  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: Thu Apr 11, 2019 3:08 am
  • Real Name: Mark Brown

connect computer to SDI ISO Extreme

PostMon Sep 19, 2022 8:21 pm

Hi,
Just got the ATEM SDI Extreme ISO. What is the best way to add my computer as one of the eight video input sources on the Extreme? I play keynote presentations in a lot of my streams by running them from the Mac. Maybe there is a better way to do this? Thanks
Offline

BennoZ

  • Posts: 339
  • Joined: Sat Feb 03, 2018 2:42 pm
  • Real Name: Benno Zwanenburg

Re: connect computer to SDI ISO Extreme

PostThu Sep 22, 2022 8:35 pm

You have to buy a HDMI -> SDI converter.
Offline

KuhnenB

  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: Thu Apr 11, 2019 3:08 am
  • Real Name: Mark Brown

Re: connect computer to SDI ISO Extreme

PostFri Sep 23, 2022 1:33 am

Will do. Thanks for your response!
Offline
User avatar

David_Anderson

  • Posts: 412
  • Joined: Tue Jul 28, 2015 11:24 pm

Re: connect computer to SDI ISO Extreme

PostFri Sep 23, 2022 1:38 am

For the money I'd buy a bi-directional converter. Much more flexibility if needed and goes both ways.

Best,

David

BennoZ wrote:You have to buy a HDMI -> SDI converter.
David Anderson
Leading Edge Multimedia
https://leadingedgemultimedia.com
(888) 336-LEMM

Return to Live Production

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: alsnhuwse998 and 19 guests