Smart View upgrade

Questions about ATEM Switchers, Camera Converter and everything live!
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

Ondrej Vitous

  • Posts: 22
  • Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2012 6:27 pm

Smart View upgrade

PostWed Aug 22, 2012 6:31 pm

How it's possible to upgrade SmartView? We just got one unit, however TCP protocol seems not to be supporting border color commands (Version on the device is 1.0). Is there any way to upgrade firmware for 1.1, listed in the documentation?
Offline
User avatar

Joshua Helling

Blackmagic Design

  • Posts: 853
  • Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2012 4:58 pm

Re: Smart View upgrade

PostWed Aug 22, 2012 7:07 pm

The firmware can be updated via the USB port on the back of the SmartView unit.

Download the utility from the download section of our website, install it on your computer and connect the SmartView to the computer via USB. When you run the utility it should prompt you to upgrade the firmware.

I believe at this time the only way to get the border colors to work is via the 9 pin tally port on the back (there is a silkscreen on the back that describes the pinout).

As an FYI we are currently at version 1.2 of the SmartView software.
Joshua Helling

Director of World Wide Support
Blackmagic Design Inc.
Offline

Ondrej Vitous

  • Posts: 22
  • Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2012 6:27 pm

Re: Smart View upgrade

PostThu Aug 23, 2012 2:16 pm

After upgrade seems to be actually working in version 1.2 Just command example on manual page 32 should be Border instead of Identify.
Offline

Hersh Burston

Blackmagic Design

  • Posts: 80
  • Joined: Thu Aug 23, 2012 12:39 am

Re: Smart View upgrade

PostTue Aug 28, 2012 3:44 am

Glad to hear everything is working now.

Thanks for pointing out the error on page 32.

We will update the manual and post it on our website.


Regards,


Hersh Burston
Senior Product Manager
Blackmagic Design

Return to Live Production

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: alvinb, Howard Roll and 37 guests