ATEM TVS Capture Control not finding a device

Questions about ATEM Switchers, Camera Converter and everything live!
  • Author

rickschweitzer

ATEM TVS Capture Control not finding a device

PostFri Mar 20, 2020 4:42 pm

Hi,

Just got my hands on this ATEM TVS setup at my local church which has been in place for at least 7 or more. It works excellent for local video/audio. HDMI/SDI inputs and HDMI outputs and AES Audio in all are fine.

In the past we had used the built in Software Capture Control function to record video/audio directly to the MAC Mini via the ATEM USB connection. I have numerous MP4s that show that working. However, that has ceased to work. I cannot get the interface to allow me to connect to a Blackmagic capture device. It is grayed out. I don't know what has changed since I am new to this.

I have tested the USB connections on the MAC Mini, they all work. I have both USB 2.0 and 3.0. Using 2.0 for the ATEM. I have tried another USB cable. That does nothing. Rebooted the MAC. I don't believe anyone has update the ATEM software as it is at 3.3 (see below). Even that MAC version is from 2017.

Before I start updating to later versions of software/firmware, is their a setting I am overlooking?

ATEM Software Version is 3.3
ATEM Firmware is unknown (assume this changes with the version of software installed?)
MAC MINI Serra 10.12.6

Any help, direction or comments are welcome.

Thank you in advance,

Rick S

Kearon de Clouet

Re: ATEM TVS Capture Control not finding a device

PostThu Mar 26, 2020 2:57 am

Watching for the answer on this... Im having the same issue...)

rickschweitzer

Re: ATEM TVS USB Port is Dead

PostThu Mar 26, 2020 10:56 pm

Changed the title (ATEM TVS Capture Control not finding a device)