Lumix GH2/3 & ATEM TVS

Questions about ATEM Switchers, Camera Converter and everything live!
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

jmcgoo

  • Posts: 8
  • Joined: Tue Aug 06, 2013 4:56 am

Lumix GH2/3 & ATEM TVS

PostMon Aug 19, 2013 5:11 am

Hi all,

Has anyone used the Lumix GH2/3 in conjunction with the ATEM products for live switching?

jmcgoo
Offline

Neil Richards

  • Posts: 48
  • Joined: Tue Aug 06, 2013 1:48 pm

Re: Lumix GH2/3 & ATEM TVS

PostMon Aug 19, 2013 9:03 am

Not yet, but I hope to try my GH2 with an ATEM 1 when it arrives for testing this week.

Are you expecting any issues?

Neil
Offline
User avatar

Kevin Thompson

  • Posts: 91
  • Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2012 4:49 am

Re: Lumix GH2/3 & ATEM TVS

PostMon Aug 19, 2013 9:12 am

I have used GH2 via BM HDMI to HD-SDI Battery Converter. @ 1080i

It works. Just remember it's a PsF signal.
The GH2's would cut out (actually freeze) once or twice in an 8 hour period. Fixed with power off and on.
BMD Products:
ATEM Television Studio, Micro Videohub, GPI&Tally
Hyperdeck Studio, Mini Monitor, Mini Recorder
HDMI->SDI Battery Converter (2)
SmartView HD, SmartScope Duo 4K
Ultrastudio 4K, Multidock, MFT BMCC
Offline

Neil Richards

  • Posts: 48
  • Joined: Tue Aug 06, 2013 1:48 pm

Re: Lumix GH2/3 & ATEM TVS

PostMon Aug 19, 2013 9:41 am

Why not go in via HDMI?

Edit: ok, just found another post saying that ATEM are a bit sensitive about HDMI quality. Will check this out

Return to Live Production

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Eric-Jan and 30 guests