ATEM Mini Pro - How to activate PREVIEW

Questions about ATEM Switchers, Camera Converter and everything live!
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

J_Hallor

  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: Thu May 28, 2020 3:27 pm
  • Real Name: Joachim Hallor

ATEM Mini Pro - How to activate PREVIEW

PostThu May 28, 2020 3:50 pm

Just got my ATEM Mini Pro and have been succeffuly using it for webcast over Skype. Great and affordable tool. But i cannot get PREVIEW to work on my multiview screen.

- I use basic set up, harware control only, no software connected.
- Two video cameras connceted, HDMI 1 and HDMI 2, no sound
- PC with PowerPoint presentation and movies on HDMI 3, with sound
- Sound input on Mic 1
- Monitor on HDMI out
- Streaming to Skype, via laptop, on USB out.
- All input shows up in small input windows

My problem:
- Can´t get preview from any HDMI
- Preview screen shows same as PGM
- Shows PREVIEW during transition (2.0 sec)

Let´s say I am broadcasting HDMI 1, and want HDMI3 to show on PREVIEW, and get the GREEN button. And then use CUT to get HDMI3 to PGM.

Is that possible to activate without software control? Or have I missunderstood the instructions?

/"Noobie"
Offline

Gary Adams

Blackmagic Design

  • Posts: 999
  • Joined: Sat Aug 25, 2012 6:14 am

Re: ATEM Mini Pro - How to activate PREVIEW

PostThu May 28, 2020 5:47 pm

Hello Joachim. Use the ATEM Setup Utility connected with a USB cable to set the ATEM Mini to Program/Preview mode.

Regards, Gary
Gary Adams
Blackmagic Design
Online

Denny Smith

  • Posts: 12628
  • Joined: Thu Aug 01, 2013 4:19 pm
  • Location: USA, Northern Calif.

Re: ATEM Mini Pro - How to activate PREVIEW

PostThu May 28, 2020 6:15 pm

When you connect the ATEM Mini via USB and run the ATEM co tool program, the first or second screen offers the Preview option, check the Preview box, and you are done.
Cheers
Denny Smith
SHA Productions
Offline

J_Hallor

  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: Thu May 28, 2020 3:27 pm
  • Real Name: Joachim Hallor

Re: ATEM Mini Pro - How to activate PREVIEW

PostFri May 29, 2020 6:54 am

Guys,

Thanks for the feeback. It was i just guessed, I need to connect to a PC and run some software. Then I will do so. Problem is I´m working at a security company and we have hard restrictions regarding installation of software. But i will try to use some other computer.

Thanks!
Online

Denny Smith

  • Posts: 12628
  • Joined: Thu Aug 01, 2013 4:19 pm
  • Location: USA, Northern Calif.

Re: ATEM Mini Pro - How to activate PREVIEW

PostFri May 29, 2020 5:30 pm

You can use a laptop to do this. Once configured, he ATEM will remember the setting.
Cheers
Denny Smith
SHA Productions

Return to Live Production

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 47 guests