ATEM 1 M/E Production Studio 4k Multiview Resolution Issues

Questions about ATEM Switchers, Camera Converter and everything live!
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

TonicIsForChumps

  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: Wed Apr 07, 2021 4:26 pm
  • Real Name: Phil Baugh

ATEM 1 M/E Production Studio 4k Multiview Resolution Issues

PostWed Apr 07, 2021 4:37 pm

I'm installing a brand new Production Studio 4k. The video standard is set to 1080p59.94 and everything is showing up in the grid just fine. However, the MV is displaying at 1080i59.94. The grid just doesn't look at clear as it should, so I want to change it to 1080p. However, the dropdown menu is disabled. (See attached screenshot.)

We upgraded from a Mini Pro and on the exact same monitor the MV on the Mini Pro looked a lot sharper and clearer.

What am I doing wrong?
Attachments
Screenshot 2021-04-07 103545.png
Screenshot 2021-04-07 103545.png (14.66 KiB) Viewed 93 times
Offline
User avatar

David_Anderson

  • Posts: 321
  • Joined: Tue Jul 28, 2015 11:24 pm

Re: ATEM 1 M/E Production Studio 4k Multiview Resolution Iss

PostWed Apr 07, 2021 8:23 pm

That's interesting. Unless you're doing frame by frame slow motion replays, you shouldn't see any difference between 1080i and 1080p. Have you reset your monitor to defaults after plugging in the PS4k?

I'll be curious if a monitor reset helps.

Best,

David

TonicIsForChumps wrote:I'm installing a brand new Production Studio 4k. The video standard is set to 1080p59.94 and everything is showing up in the grid just fine. However, the MV is displaying at 1080i59.94. The grid just doesn't look at clear as it should, so I want to change it to 1080p. However, the dropdown menu is disabled. (See attached screenshot.)

We upgraded from a Mini Pro and on the exact same monitor the MV on the Mini Pro looked a lot sharper and clearer.

What am I doing wrong?
David Anderson
Leading Edge Multimedia
https://leadingedgemultimedia.com
(888) 336-LEMM
Offline

MambaFiber.com

  • Posts: 830
  • Joined: Fri Aug 02, 2013 5:26 pm
  • Location: SLC, UT

Re: ATEM 1 M/E Production Studio 4k Multiview Resolution Iss

PostWed Apr 07, 2021 11:04 pm

Most of the ATEMs only display the MV in 1080i. I think the 4M/E and Constellation are the only 2 that actually give you other options, dependent on the system resolution.
Greg Bellotte - owner
MambaFiber.com
FaceBook.com/MambaFiber
Offline

TonicIsForChumps

  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: Wed Apr 07, 2021 4:26 pm
  • Real Name: Phil Baugh

Re: ATEM 1 M/E Production Studio 4k Multiview Resolution Iss

PostMon Apr 12, 2021 4:59 pm

David_Anderson wrote:That's interesting. Unless you're doing frame by frame slow motion replays, you shouldn't see any difference between 1080i and 1080p. Have you reset your monitor to defaults after plugging in the PS4k?

I'll be curious if a monitor reset helps.

Best,

David

TonicIsForChumps wrote:I'm installing a brand new Production Studio 4k. The video standard is set to 1080p59.94 and everything is showing up in the grid just fine. However, the MV is displaying at 1080i59.94. The grid just doesn't look at clear as it should, so I want to change it to 1080p. However, the dropdown menu is disabled. (See attached screenshot.)

We upgraded from a Mini Pro and on the exact same monitor the MV on the Mini Pro looked a lot sharper and clearer.

What am I doing wrong?


I've power cycled the monitor over the course of the weekend during our shows and it never changed. The quality of the image is in fact no where near as sharp and clean as the PGM image in Studio 6. It't to the point where I don't trust my eye to focus shots in MV completely. (All cams are PTZF). I hope for the best and check my shot in Studio 6 as soon as it hits program.

Return to Live Production

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: RoboKap, yoonss and 24 guests