Touchscreen Control of ATEM 1?

Questions about ATEM Switchers, Camera Converter and everything live!
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

JimInNJ

  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: Fri Aug 24, 2012 2:33 am

Touchscreen Control of ATEM 1?

PostFri Aug 24, 2012 2:39 am

Has anyone tried to use an HP all-in-one Touchscreen computer to control an ATEM 1? If so, what were the "surprises"?
Jim Bates, retired
Former Lead Entertainment Tech
Bally’s Atlantic City Casino Resort
Atlantic City, NJ
Offline

honeychook

  • Posts: 5
  • Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2012 11:26 am

Re: Touchscreen Control of ATEM 1?

PostFri Aug 24, 2012 9:02 am

Well I have not, but that would be interesting...
But if using a keyboard also it could work well. Things like using the fade slider could be a challenge based on my experience with touchscreen computers. Try dropping the res on the computer so the buttons are bigger. Please post how well it works.
Offline

raver

  • Posts: 12
  • Joined: Fri Aug 24, 2012 5:41 am

Re: Touchscreen Control of ATEM 1?

PostFri Aug 24, 2012 4:01 pm

Hi

we use an ATOM Mini PC with a 19" touch

no problems

sometimes the network is to slow to find the mixer at startup

but we also use a normal keyboard for the short-cuts
Offline
User avatar

Richard Courtney

  • Posts: 347
  • Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2012 2:50 pm

Re: Touchscreen Control of ATEM 1?

PostFri Aug 24, 2012 6:43 pm

Other than turning off Windows updates when on a job, works fine.
You can issue the command:
net stop wuauserv
to temporarily shutdown the update service when using the ATEM software.

Return to Live Production

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 29 guests