ATEM 1m/e and laptop

Questions about ATEM Switchers, Camera Converter and everything live!
  • Author

Ali Ghazizadeh

ATEM 1m/e and laptop

PostWed Aug 29, 2012 4:23 pm

hi,
i have my ATEM set as 1080i50(because i get this signal from my cameras),and everything is working fine,
but i have problem to get output from laptop to my ATEM i tried direct HDMI and hdmi to sdi mini convertor,i find out because most of laptop output is 1080i60 or 1080i59.94 this will happen,
is there anyway to connect laptop to ATEM with this configuration ? any converter?
by the way i'm new in live production,so i will be very happy if anyone tell me what i have to do exactly.
ATEM 1 M/E,Smart Video Hub,full Set of OpenGear,AnalogtoSDI mini,hdmitoSDI mini,
HyperDeck Studio,H.264 Pro,DecklinkExtrem+,DecklinkStudio,Decklink 4K,decklink mini mointor,decklink mini recorder,Tranex 2D,smart Scope Duo,SmartView HD

Raphaël Jacquot

Re: ATEM 1m/e and laptop

PostWed Aug 29, 2012 4:31 pm

you need some device to make believe your laptop that the hdmi on the other end can only accept 50i.
I know gefen has appropriate devices.

Ali Ghazizadeh

PostWed Aug 29, 2012 4:36 pm

Raphaël Jacquot wrote:you need some device to make believe your laptop that the hdmi on the other end can only accept 50i.
I know gefen has appropriate devices.

thanks man,do you know the device model number,

any other ideas guys?
ATEM 1 M/E,Smart Video Hub,full Set of OpenGear,AnalogtoSDI mini,hdmitoSDI mini,
HyperDeck Studio,H.264 Pro,DecklinkExtrem+,DecklinkStudio,Decklink 4K,decklink mini mointor,decklink mini recorder,Tranex 2D,smart Scope Duo,SmartView HD

Liam Kennedy

PostWed Aug 29, 2012 4:45 pm

Be aware we are all have issues with 3.2 and beyond and compatability with 60/59.94 hz. This may not be an issue with 50i.