DCP export. Why I see logos?

Do you have questions about Desktop Video, Converters, Routers and Monitoring?
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

marcello,

  • Posts: 19
  • Joined: Mon May 06, 2013 4:56 pm
  • Real Name: marcello mazzilli

DCP export. Why I see logos?

PostSat Feb 10, 2024 8:56 am

I have used DCP export in the past with no problem. I am exporting a DCP without a key (so with no protection) but the video comes out with two very big logos. On top right the Da Vinci logo and top left an EasyDCP logo. This didn't happen in the past. I was able to make DCPs with no watermark.
Did I change some settings without knowing?
Is the DCP policy changed?
M
Offline

Lucius Snow

  • Posts: 646
  • Joined: Sun Nov 24, 2013 1:19 pm

Re: DCP export. Why I see logos?

PostSat Feb 10, 2024 12:07 pm

You need to buy the license with easyDCP. Otherwise, select Kakadu.
Offline

marcello,

  • Posts: 19
  • Joined: Mon May 06, 2013 4:56 pm
  • Real Name: marcello mazzilli

Re: DCP export. Why I see logos?

PostMon Feb 12, 2024 11:50 am

Thanks

Return to Post Production

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests